We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just a kids place”

Montexo Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #26 of 100 Restaurants in Fourways
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Montexo Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in Fourways. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

After being disappointed by the food at most Montecasino restaurants we chose to have a meal at Spur which we have not visited for a few years since our grandchildren grew up. What a wonderful surprise to find outstanding service (from Fezz who seems to love his job) attentive management and excellent food. The chicken hawaiian schnitzel was beautifully cooked (still juicy) and the cheese sauce recommend by Fezz was ideal. The 400g Pork Ribs were delicious with ample meat, and great chips. Wine prices are very good too. The chair seating in the fast food area is a nice option rather than the benches inside. Overall one of the loveliest meals we have had at Monte.

Thank Bggl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Montexo Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Bggl,

Thank you so much your amazing review! We're thrilled to know that the meal was a hit.

We hope to have you back again, soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

Warm and friendly service. Waiters always at your service. Very child friendly. Ideal restaurant for the family.

Thank Dayandren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Montexo Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Dayandren R,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Nothing pleases us more than satisfying our customers. We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a variety of dishes on the menu. Our waiter, Joe was prompt and rendered efficient service. The vegetable portions were twice the size that you will get at any other restaurant. The meat was tender and well prepared. Highly recommended.

Thank Annalien d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Montexo Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Dear Annalien d,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Great customer service and excellent food is our aim. We hope to see you again soon for another Spurrrific experience.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

A late lunch with friends turned into a disaster.

We entered the outlet and went to a very nice table. It was then that someone decided to raise the level of music to an excruciating level.

After requesting the volume to be lowered - nothing was happening and so we left to go to Ocean basket.

For about 1 hour afterwards I had problems with hearing and a headache...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank billgraham2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, General Manager at Montexo Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear billgraham2016,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback. Your experience at Montexo Spur concerns us . Our customers are very important to us.

We would appreciate the opportunity to get in touch with both you and the store's management team. Please email us your contact details along with a copy of this review to customer-care@spur.co.za.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We went to Monte Casino for my sons 14th birthday with 5 of his friends. They loved the food and the birthday song with the drums was the best. Thanks for the quick and friendly service

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T2065ADcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Montexo Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear T2065ADcl,

Thank you so much for your amazing review!

We pride ourselves on celebrating birthdays. That's why we ensure we make a birthday celebration very special- thrilled your son experienced just that. Hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Montexo Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Montexo Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing