We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Indaba Hotel(Fourways)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$252
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa D'or Guest House(Fourways)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$121
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Park Manor(Fourways)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Rest(Fourways)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveller rating
579
406
95
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
406
95
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun squaremonte casinovalue for moneyopen planrooms are smallenjoyable staytsogo sunexcellent servicebusiness tripeasy accessrose petalsone night staywedding anniversarypiazzamontecasinotheatretoilet
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My husband and I spent our honeymoon night at the Sun Square hotel. Upon our arrival the encounter with the receptionist during check-in was very welcoming and pleasant. We had a great stay will excellent room service from the restaurant Aarya and the breakfast had a wide variety of delicious foods and although the restaurant was extremely busy the staff was very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank nadikap2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Very nice stay once again. Hotel very busy this time which meant that parking was a bit of an issue, even in the underground section reserved for guests.
Still not much choice for breakfast...quite basic really. My only negative comments about the staff at Sunsquare, once again relate to those serving in the restaurant area for breakfast. Tables seem to take a long time to clear whilst there are people sitting in the foyer waiting to be seated for breakfast. Quite slow service for ordering tea and coffee as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

All the staff we dealt with were friendly and efficient. Paul, the Manager on Duty, was very helpful in letting us only check-out at 14:00, instead of the usual 11:00, as our show was only starting at 18:00.

We stayed here as part of their "Date Night" package, which also includes Dinner. The service received at both dinner at breakfast was excellent from all staff. Special mention goes to Jaco, the manager on duty who was more than willing to assist when we asked to move to another table. Our waiter, Sphamandla, was very friendly and gave us great service, even at breakfast the next day.

Of the 3 hotels in the Montecasino Complex, SunSquare is the budget-friendly one, but there is no compromise on service or facilities. The "open-plan" bathroom isn't something we've experienced before, but there is more that sufficient privacy when using the toilet or shower, if that is an issue. It does make sense when it comes to saving space.

Room Tip: Our room (238), overlooked the hotel's main entrance and outside parking lot. There might be other rooms that face the Plaza as well.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SirBismuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The hotel is impressive for a 3-star establishment. The rooms are well-appointed, comfortable and the breakfast is fantastic in the variety offered. I've stayed here a few times and I always leave impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank rohanb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Staying at Sun Square proved to be an absolute winner. We could park our bike securely and not have to leave the complex the entire weekend. The hotel has its own restaurant which was well priced and you have numerous other restaurants to choose from. the staff were very accommodating and friendly, I will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Lana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews