We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SunSquare Montecasino
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fourways
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This is not the first stay at this hotel. We usually have a great time, but the nightclub across the street was so noisy until early hours of the morning (we spent a Thursday night there) that we didn't get much sleep. The pillows were also lumpy. My husband did complain on checkout about the noise as we were told on check-in that the hotel was not full. They could have booked us in to a quite room; This we were only told about when we checked out. At least we will know next time. It is a great hotel to stay at if you are going to see a show because of the convenience. Breakfast was superb!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the square, or for a 'Quiet Room.'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

My husband and I spent our honeymoon night at the Sun Square hotel. Upon our arrival the encounter with the receptionist during check-in was very welcoming and pleasant. We had a great stay will excellent room service from the restaurant Aarya and the breakfast had a wide variety of delicious foods and although the restaurant was extremely busy the staff was very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank nadikap2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Very nice stay once again. Hotel very busy this time which meant that parking was a bit of an issue, even in the underground section reserved for guests.
Still not much choice for breakfast...quite basic really. My only negative comments about the staff at Sunsquare, once again relate to those serving in the restaurant area for breakfast. Tables seem to take a long time to clear whilst there are people sitting in the foyer waiting to be seated for breakfast. Quite slow service for ordering tea and coffee as well.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

All the staff we dealt with were friendly and efficient. Paul, the Manager on Duty, was very helpful in letting us only check-out at 14:00, instead of the usual 11:00, as our show was only starting at 18:00.

We stayed here as part of their "Date Night" package, which also includes Dinner. The service received at both dinner at breakfast was excellent from all staff. Special mention goes to Jaco, the manager on duty who was more than willing to assist when we asked to move to another table. Our waiter, Sphamandla, was very friendly and gave us great service, even at breakfast the next day.

Of the 3 hotels in the Montecasino Complex, SunSquare is the budget-friendly one, but there is no compromise on service or facilities. The "open-plan" bathroom isn't something we've experienced before, but there is more that sufficient privacy when using the toilet or shower, if that is an issue. It does make sense when it comes to saving space.

Room Tip: Our room (238), overlooked the hotel's main entrance and outside parking lot. There might be ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SirBismuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The hotel is impressive for a 3-star establishment. The rooms are well-appointed, comfortable and the breakfast is fantastic in the variety offered. I've stayed here a few times and I always leave impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank rohanb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fourways
0.2 km away
Southern Sun Montecasino
0.3 km away
The Palazzo Montecasino
0.2 km away
City Lodge Hotel Fourways
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Indaba Hotel
Indaba Hotel
#4 of 7 in Fourways
588 reviews
10.1 km away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
#11 of 46 in Sandton
610 reviews
8.5 km away
Garden Court Morningside Sandton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunSquare Montecasino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunSquare Montecasino

Address: Montecasino Boulevard | Sandton, Fourways 2055, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Fourways
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Fourways
Price Range: €118 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SunSquare Montecasino 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fourways, north of Johannesburg and only 20 minutes from Sandton, is home to the famous Montecasino Entertainment Complex offering a variety of entertainment options including theatres, movies, shopping, restaurants, ten-pin bowling and a world class casino. Integral to this entertainment mecca is the contemporary SunSquare hotel. Each of the 179 rooms sports a funky design and all the modern conveniences that today’s travellers could possibly need. An Italian-style piazza and restaurant adds that extra something special to the hotel which is the only place to stay for those wanting to be at the centre of all the action. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Expedia so you can book your SunSquare Montecasino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunsquare Montecasino Hotel Fourways
Sunsquare Montecasino Johannesburg
Sunsquare Montecasino Hotel Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing