We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Indaba Hotel(Fourways)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$279
US$250
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A Peaceful Retreat Bed & Breakfast(Fourways)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$123
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa D'or Guest House(Fourways)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Park Manor(Fourways)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Rest(Fourways)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dalberry Guest House(Fourways)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
583
407
95
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
407
95
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun squaremonte casinovalue for moneyopen planrooms are smallenjoyable staytsogo sunexcellent servicebusiness tripeasy accessrose petalsone night staywedding anniversarypiazzamontecasinotheatretoilet
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The hotel is impressive for a 3-star establishment. The rooms are well-appointed, comfortable and the breakfast is fantastic in the variety offered. I've stayed here a few times and I always leave impressed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank rohanb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Staying at Sun Square proved to be an absolute winner. We could park our bike securely and not have to leave the complex the entire weekend. The hotel has its own restaurant which was well priced and you have numerous other restaurants to choose from. the staff were very accommodating and friendly, I will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank Lana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

From the time I arrived I was greeted with smiles by everyone including the cleaning staff. The rooms were beautiful and classy and very clean. The food at the restaurant was too quality with fanatical attention to detail. The portions were a good size and you really got value for money. It's right next to the teatro and within walking distance of the casino and surrounds. Highly recommended to anyone wanting to visit!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank laetitialuttich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This time round check-in and special requests were fully catered for, making for a wonderful stay. I appreciated the personal welcome note and accommodating us with a slightly earlier check-in. Also a special thanks to management for responding to comments after previous stays.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank 1205Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

My first reaction was the size of the rooms; very small Paris style rooms. But the space is well maximized. Just that weird feeling about sink in the room . So many restaurants to chose from, so no need to stick to the hotel food. In any case, there's this anonying guy in the kitchen who always finds excuses not to serve room service. Luckily, found someone who was extremely helpful!!! his name just escaped me. Another hint, the restaurant is most of the time filled to capacity during breakfast! You may want to go a little early, or perhaps wait for the traffic to clear! If you can't wait however, just make your way out and grab something in the forecourt. I do love their chocolate milk shake! And their grilled lamb! Try it!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank En W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews