We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best hotel in Brooks.”
Review of Ramada Brooks

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Brooks
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Reviewed 3 August 2011

After staying in various hotels in Brooks, this is my favorite. It is newish, with huge, comfortable rooms, a fitness center and pool, and a small business center. The breakfasts are more than adequate, and there is plenty of free parking.

Room Tip: If you know where you will be parking your car, you can probably get a room right above it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBrooks, General Manager at Ramada Brooks, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thank you so much for your great comments about our hotel facilities! The staff and management at Ramada Brooks take pride in what we have to offer and try our best to maintain our building as clean and neat as possible. We are looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel!

Thanks again for your time and kind words!

Regards,

Brian Wang
General Manager
Ramada Brooks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 427 of 439 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

Brooks isn't exactly the type of town you go to for a vacation. It's a town where there are many hotels biding for your attention because they know that lots of people stay there to go to the Royal Tyrell Museum or Dinosaur Provincial Park. So stay at the Ramada! It is absolutely great for the price because breakfast is included and the pool (with waterslide and hot tub) is fabulous. When we first walked in, I was surprised at the beautiful decor of the lobby. It was comfortable. At the front desk, we were quickly checked in (but our room keys rarely worked and we had to get them re-set). In the breafast area, there is a popcorn machine that you can use throughout the day. Yum...great night snack! Our room was clean and comfortable. The beds and pillows at this Ramada are AMAZING! Wow, I fell asleep so fast; best sleep experience at a hotel ever! The breakfast is great; waffles, huge selection of cereals, yogurt, toast, etc. Lots of stuff to satisfy anyone. The seating area is great, too. Everyone gets a lovely leather seat and there is a huge flat-screen TV that showed the daily weather forecast. There are lots of restaurants near by (fancy and fast food). There is a big exercise room and a nice pool area. The waterslide provided hours of entertainment. The pool was slightly cold and the hot tub was WAY too hot for any human being! It was not very comfortable...it kind of felt like we were being cooked. Other than that, the Ramada Brooks is a really great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovelushforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBrooks, General Manager at Ramada Brooks, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2011

Thank you so much for your great comment and your time! I am really glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. All the staff member and management at Ramada Brooks are trying our best to make sure every single guest enjoyes his or her stay with us. I am glad that you have commented our pool and hot tub. Our pool is salt water pool. The bit of coldness you feel when you first jump into the pool is because of the Salt. We are doing two pool tests per day to make sure the chemical level and tempreture are right according to government regulations. Thanks again for your comment and we are looking forward to serving you again in the near future!

Regards,

Brian Wang
General Manager
Ramada Brooks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We stayed at the Ramada in Brooks because it is approximately half-way between the Royal Tyrrelle Museum and the Dinosaur Provincial Park. From this location you can do the museum one day and the park the next( remember to book your park tour in advance) and enjoy decent accommodations at a reasonable price. The hotel is relatively new, clean and the rooms are large. Continental breki is all you can eat; the pool is a reasonable size with a good hot tub; weight/exercise room is acceptable and the staff is friendly and helpful. We paid $119/night and got 20% off for staying 3 nights. Not having to change hotels for our 3 day stay was also a great plus. The only downside was the poor internet service. I had to go to the lobby to get a usable connection.

Room Tip: Book a room on the 4th floor at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FormerlyYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBrooks, General Manager at Ramada Brooks, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. The staff and Management do take pride in what we have to offer here at Ramada Brooks and put in lots of hard work to make sure every single guest enjoys his or her stay with us. I am sorry to hear about your inernet connection problems during your stay with us. We have not heard any bad comments yet, since we upgraded our internet this March. I am glad you have commented on this and bring this to our attention. I will do some investigation and get this issue resolved.

Thanks again for your taking the time to put comments for us!

Regards,

Brian Wang
General Manager
Ramada Brooks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Enjoyed staying here while we toured Dino Provincial park. The Ramada was centrally located, with Timmy's and roadhouse next door. Hotel and rooms were spacious (more so than older Ramadas and clean. They have their great breakfast program which is super for families.
When we arrived they were having a guest appreciation dinner, so bbq burgers, salads and drinks were free - saved us a dinner out! They also had draws for prizes and Dad won a Ramada fleece to boot! Manager Brian was very accommodating, including quick service when we needed a new key for the room.
Pool and waterslide was great, clean and well-maintained.
Overall great stay and recommended for families.
Grea

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jack-pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBrooks, General Manager at Ramada Brooks, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2011

Thanks so much for your time and the kinds words! I am really glad that you guys enjoyed the burgers at our monthly customer appreciation event, and your wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you soon in the near future!
Regards,
Brian Wang
General Manager
Ramada Brooks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

We stayed here for three nights. Staff was excellent, continental breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Settlergold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaBrooks, General Manager at Ramada Brooks, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2011

Thank you for your very nice review,
we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Regards
Brian Wang General Manager Brooks Ramada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brooks hotels
0.3 km away
Canalta Brooks
Canalta Brooks
#2 of 10 in Brooks
226 reviews
0.1 km away
Heritage Inn & Suites
Heritage Inn & Suites
#5 of 10 in Brooks
65 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inns & Suites - Brooks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Heritage Inn Hotel & Convention Centre
0.7 km away
Plains Motel
Plains Motel
#4 of 10 in Brooks
91 reviews
2.4 km away
Travelodge Brooks AB
Travelodge Brooks AB
#9 of 10 in Brooks
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Brooks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Brooks

Address: 1319 2 St W, Brooks, Alberta T1R 1P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Brooks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Brooks
Price Range: €87 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Brooks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Brooks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Brooks Hotel Brooks
Brooks Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing