We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mid week getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Newcastle Country Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Drumheller
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Newcastle Country Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Mid week getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

A friend and I used the Newcastle Country Inn as a mid week getaway this past week. What a wonderful place to stay. Super gracious hosts, super clean, super quiet. So glad to be off the main highway and all the noise that traffic brings. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: We peeked in a few rooms with open doors and all are nicely appointed with quilts. We had a room wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rustynail78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    24
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
60
47
6
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Judith Swinimer has done everything right in this little gem. The room was spacious, spotless and had welcome extras like a fridge. The breakfast, included in the very reasonable price, had foods for everyone's taste. Judith was very friendly and shared all sorts of useful information, such as the best touring routes and even when to visit Drumheller Museum. Although the Newcastle is slightly out of town, it is the place to stay!
Wendy from Ontario

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramblindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

This is a small inn, about 11 rooms are available.
The owners are super nice people and will make you feel welcome.
The rooms are very clean with good space. All the rooms have a private bathroom (very clean too). The breakfast was included on the price, and it had toasts (you make your own), butter, homemade jam, several kinds of cereal, milk, juice, coffee, yogurt, fruit salad... It's a self service meal and we had plenty of everything we wanted.
The place is not so close to the downtown area (where the giant dino is), but since downtown Drumheller is not of a big deal anyway, this is not important.
I would recommend this place to a friend.

Room Tip: Limited number of rooms. You might need to book in advance on summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Wonderful rooms very clean bathrooms. Perfect place to relax and take in the local sights.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank candigoHanna_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swan River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

I booked the room several days in advance. On the day we were to arrive we were going to be quite late arriving so we phone to let them know and it was no problem. Very clean room and beds. Good continental breakfast with good conversation with our host. Ended up staying an extra night. Very enjoyable time.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Herb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
2.3 km away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
2.7 km away
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
2.2 km away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#2 of 9 in Drumheller
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
1.9 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
1.7 km away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#9 of 9 in Drumheller
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newcastle Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newcastle Country Inn

Property: Newcastle Country Inn
Address: 1130 Newcastle Trail, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Drumheller
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful inn with 11 air-conditioned rooms each with their own bath. Each room has a 32 inch flat screen TV with cable, mini fridge, table and 2 chairs, good lighting, and free wifi. A lovely self-serve breakfast with lots of choices start the day off right. Gluten free available upon request. Please let us know when you check-in. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Country Inn Drumheller
Newcastle Country Hotel
Drumheller Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing