We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we had a nice breakfast here”

O'Brians Restaurant & Grill
Ranked #8 of 107 Restaurants in Leduc
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We had an excellent complimentary hot breakfast here that included the best hot cinnamon buns. The food and service was great.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bobbdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuenavidez, Guest Relations Manager at O'Brians Restaurant & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear bobbdn,

Fresh baked in our kitchen, the cinnamon buns are one of my fave too! We're glad that you enjoyed it.
See you again!

Regards,
Christine Buenavidez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Went in for breakfast. Was nice and quiet. The atmosphere was warm and inviting. Shelley our server was a beauty..so friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank DLB4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuenavidez, Guest Relations Manager at O'Brians Restaurant & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Hello DLB4u,

Thank you for walking in and having your breakfast here. We're happy that the experience has been wonderful. Will definitely be sharing this review to our staff.
Hope to see you again!

Regards,
Christine Buenavidez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the healthy selection offered with the breakfast buffet. They have limited the amount of the usual sweets and muffins you find at most hotels; from healthy cereals to oatmeal and fresh fruit, yogurt, lean ham, eggs, potatoes, and even no-sugar added syrup if you opt for the French Toast. Warm cinnamon buns if you do have a sweet tooth. The waitress is a real charm, treating all guests as if welcoming customers who have been visiting for years.

The dinner salad bar was also just the right healthy option for me, a choice of a few greens, really fresh and crisp vegetables, and a good selection of cheese, nuts, craisins, and seeds to create your own perfect salad. A selection of lean cold cuts and sliced hard boiled eggs for protein.

White and whole wheat dinner rolls and real butter. Two soup choices, though I did not have the appetite for them, they looked great.

Fresh fruit for dessert - crisp pineapple, strawberries, grapes and melon - obviously cut just before service as they were not wilting and soaking in juices.

And to finish - the self-serve soft ice cream machine with syrup and sprinkles if that is your desire. Real ice cream - not the type that leaves your mouth feeling like you ate frozen Crisco (I’m talking to you Dairy Queen!) or lacking creaminess (that is you McDonald’s, no more ice milk!)

The waiter in the evening was just as friendly and attentive as all the other staff at this hotel. Always a pleasure to eat there, I never found motive to explore any of the other restaurants around.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuenavidez, Guest Relations Manager at O'Brians Restaurant & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello Heather G,

Thank you for trying us out and for being such a great ambassador of O'Brian's. Such an extensive and informative review you have for us. Greatly it shows how much you enjoyed your visit and the experience. We are very glad to know that aside from our offerings, the service from our staff is well accepted. This definitely calls for a celebration and will definitely be sharing this to all.
Hope it wont take long before we see you back!

Regards,
Christine Buenavidez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

I was staying at the hotel and went for an early dinner. Delighted to see British specialties on the menu. I opted for a house salad which was very generous and an appetizer that was 3 mini Yorkshire puddings stuffed with Boursin cheese and tender sliced steak w/gravy and topped with fried onion strings!! Delicious!! So full but I ordered dessert to take to the room for later. All that AND a glass of wine for @ $30 USD. Wait staff was very attentive and professional. Will definitely go back when in town. It also seemed popular with locals for dinner. I want to try the salad bar buffet next time...and overheard there is a senior discount.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lgwuk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuenavidez, Guest Relations Manager at O'Brians Restaurant & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Hello Julie B,

Thank you for visiting and trying us out. We're glad that you enjoyed our offerings. We appreciate you sharing with us your feedback. We will definitely pass this along to our very talented kitchen staff to inspire them more. We can't wait for you to try other items on out menu and be sure to ask for our daily specials.
See you again!

Regards,
Christine Buenavidez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This year we decided to have the family Easter Brunch at O'Brians Restaurant in the Denham Inn and are we ever glad we did!
Manager Pradeep worked closely with me to ensure our rather large group would be seated comfortably for the meal. Being upgraded to the small meeting room beside the buffet / dining room was unexpected and amazing! Thank you Pradeep! This gave us plenty of room to visit from table to table among ourselves without tripping over winter wear and Easter baskets ;-) Pleasant Hostess Judy greeted our party and directed all to the room designated for us. Special thanks to our server Daisy who made sure empty dishes were cleared immediately, kept the coffee flowing and was just a downright cheerful person. (The rabbit ears were a cute touch :-)
The Easter brunch buffet selection was substantial and very good. Every appetite was satisfied with the ham, beef and chicken choices along with the breakfast fare. A personal favorite were the eggs benedict...so yummy! Corporate chef Chris took special pride in making the tastiest personalized omelettes. The salads were fresh and tasty; side dishes hot and flavorful. Staff ensured all serving dishes were filled constantly, and the serving areas were kept neat and tidy. Even after filling ourselves on the main course, the desserts were a big hit. So many varieties of sweets to choose from - pies, squares, hot cobbler, fresh fruit and more! The chocolate fountain was very popular not only with the our group and the rest of the buffet patrons.
If you have never been to an O'Brians/Denham Inn brunch, do yourself a favor and go. There's always enough variety to satisfy anyone's appetite. All ages are accommodated. The food is well above average and the staff the friendliest around. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBuenavidez, Guest Relations Manager at O'Brians Restaurant & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Judi T,

This definitely made our day! In behalf of all our staff, our sincerest thanks to you and the rest of your family. For allowing us to host you and making us part of your family gathering. Thank you for the appreciation, to the service and all the hard work that was put into it. For making sure that nothing is left unnoticed. And to top it of, for sharing it to the whole world and for the recommendation.
You definitely had all the good eggs in your basket and so did we!

See you again!

Regards,
Christine Buenavidez
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to O'Brians Restaurant & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing