We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
177
111
29
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
111
29
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bacon fresh fruit eggs front desk hot breakfast great hotel great breakfast great pool the breakfast area waffle machine will stay there again free breakfast in the morning rooms are spacious huge smile we loved our stay water slide for the kids hot chocolate
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed overnight in a pet friendly room and were very, very impressed with the room set up. It was a room without carpeting, with a dog dish, blanket for your pet to use, a foot towel for your pet, a couple of treats, poop bags. Everything for your pets pleasure. We were also very impressed with the breakfast area, and food selection and taste. The customer service that we experience was very pleasing. I definitely recommend experiencing a stay here.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you, we very much appreciate your recommendation. So glad to hear your stay with us was comfortable, for you and your pet.

Regards
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night for a hockey tournament. The staff were friendly at check in and out. The room was clean and the breakfast area was perfect for viewing the pool area. The free breakfast in the morning was amazing! Fruit, yoghurt, bacon, sausages, eggs, muffins...unbelievable! Great value. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CharlotteCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you, we appreciate your review and are pleased that your stay was satisfactory. we look forward to welcoming you again.
Regards
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Very friendly, accommodation dating staff. Allowed early booking, waving "early booking fee" because of snow storm and allowed us to us breakfast area until the room was ready. Awesome breakfast. Rooms very clean. Will stay there again and reccommend to others. WlFi connection was poor. This may have been caused by the storm and several short electrical outages?? (Not. Real issue for us)

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 152waynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review, glad you were comfortable even if it was an unscheduled stop. We hope you will stay again though under different circumstances.
Happy thanksgiving.
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Great motel great friendly staff. The room was very clean with a pod coffee maker, It includes a hot breakfast full hot breakfast. They have a pool and slide for your kids to enjoy their stay. I stay here whenever I travel across country.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank davidwE2827GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you, we appreciate your review and your kind words. We appreciate that you are a return guest and hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews