We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 by Wyndham Strathmore(Strathmore)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wheat Land Hotel(Strathmore)
US$69
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Leroy's Motor Inn(Strathmore)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$117
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
169
110
28
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
169
110
28
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaconfresh fruiteggshot breakfastapple pietravel lodgethe breakfast areaparking lotblueberriesfree breakfast in the morningdefinitely stay here againwide varietyrooms were perfectexcellent hotela great place to staygas stationhigh ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed overnight in a pet friendly room and were very, very impressed with the room set up. It was a room without carpeting, with a dog dish, blanket for your pet to use, a foot towel for your pet, a couple of treats, poop bags. Everything for your pets pleasure. We were also very impressed with the breakfast area, and food selection and taste. The customer service that we experience was very pleasing. I definitely recommend experiencing a stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shirley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you, we very much appreciate your recommendation. So glad to hear your stay with us was comfortable, for you and your pet.

Regards
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for one night for a hockey tournament. The staff were friendly at check in and out. The room was clean and the breakfast area was perfect for viewing the pool area. The free breakfast in the morning was amazing! Fruit, yoghurt, bacon, sausages, eggs, muffins...unbelievable! Great value. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank CharlotteCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Thank you, we appreciate your review and are pleased that your stay was satisfactory. we look forward to welcoming you again.
Regards
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Very friendly, accommodation dating staff. Allowed early booking, waving "early booking fee" because of snow storm and allowed us to us breakfast area until the room was ready. Awesome breakfast. Rooms very clean. Will stay there again and reccommend to others. WlFi connection was poor. This may have been caused by the storm and several short electrical outages?? (Not. Real issue for us)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 152waynel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your review, glad you were comfortable even if it was an unscheduled stop. We hope you will stay again though under different circumstances.
Happy thanksgiving.
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Great motel great friendly staff. The room was very clean with a pod coffee maker, It includes a hot breakfast full hot breakfast. They have a pool and slide for your kids to enjoy their stay. I stay here whenever I travel across country.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane P, Manager at Travelodge Strathmore, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you, we appreciate your review and your kind words. We appreciate that you are a return guest and hope to see you again in the future.
Regards
Jane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews