We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful pet friendly Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage, main house, beach, water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage, main house, beach, water
Arial View of beachfront Cottage in bloom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Cottage, main house, beach, water
Arial View of beachfront
Cottage in bloom
Cottage front door
Pathway to the beach
Side entrance
Private deck with BBQ
Interior view
Interior view
Interior view
Bathroom
Hot tub
Relaxing by the fire pit
Enjoying the view
One of your hosts, TAZ, ready to lead you to the waterfront
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Campbell River, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
j0hnwpg
Campbell River, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful pet friendly Cottage”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is our second visit to Mitlenatch Beach Cottage and second time around was every bit as good as the first. The cottage is spotless and very well stocked. Karen and Andy are awesome hosts and knowledgeable about the area. We watched an eagle haul a huge fish onto the beach and feed her chicks from the lawn. Sandy beaches, hiking trails, shopping and Quadra Island are all minutes away. Mitlenatch Cottage is perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2018
Thank you John! It was a pleasure to see you both again. And hope to see you next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KMiz2018
Everett, Washington
1 review
“Great Stay - Great Location”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My husband, dog and I had a fantastic stay at the private cottage. Karen and Andy are wonderful hosts who have provided everything you need and, while ready to help you, are also respectful of your privacy. The setting is gorgeous with lots of wildlife to view as you sit by the water or sit on the private deck. The Campbell River area can't be beat for hiking and natural beauty. And the city is friendly with all the amenities you could need. We strongly recommend a stay and will certainly be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
Thank you so much and we are always happy to share our space and be part of this amazing area we call home.
Hope we see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geri22017
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Totally awesome experience, can't wait to be there again!!
Clean comfortable very private, perfect place to celebrate any occasion. :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thank you and we look forward to having you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MerylC53
Nanaimo
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Very Friendly Oceanside(not Ocean front) Cottage”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very clean, friendly owners and very accommodating with quick replies to inquiries
Little disappointed is behind a house and not ocean view or front

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
We are happy you enjoyed the cottage and sorry that your view was not as expected. The ocean view is steps away from the cottage, or we do rent a suite that is ocean front. Perhaps next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan J
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage with great access to the beach”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Cosy cottage with great access to the beach, where you can sit and watch the wildlife and enjoy the fresh air and peace and quiet. Friendly hosts who were very helpful and informative. Loved the banana muffins and the company of the dogs. With a car you can access all the facilities of Campbell River, including the salmon fishing which was brilliant.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Hello Jan
It was a pleasure to meet you both and share our property with you. Glad that your fishing day was productive !
Hope to see you back in Canada again.
Cheers
Karen and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing