We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
22
42
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
42
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast small balcony great view water craft hanging baskets of flowers love seat quadra island room was spacious and clean third floor coffee table very comfortable stay fresh seafood cruise ship own meals rocky beach a great place to stay family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Nothing beats the beautiful oceanfront view from the balcony of every room. Traffic noise is minimal too since there are no windows that open to that side of the building. But the walls/ceilings are thin, and if you're on main or second floor, you WILL hear people stomping around above you, early morning, late evening. There also seemed to be a lot of disrespectful guests during the time I stayed. Parties on the beach below hotel, people smoking on balconies when shouldn't be, and arguments into the wee hours of the morning. Be aware there is no air conditioning and no windows to open, only a sliding glass door. OK if you're on upper level but not for ground floor. One thing I feel that would improve the comfort greatly, would be actual comforters on the beds, rather than the motel-type blankets and shiny bedspread. Would I stay again? Maybe..... But when it's low season and not busy and fewer other guests.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank ChiChi1335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

We were delighted to be able to stay at this reasonably priced motel in busy Campbell River on a long weekend. We had a top floor room, and the view was incredible! The room was spacious and clean, had very nice toiletries in the bathroom, and again, the view, can't be stressed enough. It was great to be able to have the sliding glass door onto the balcony (2 chairs out there) open through the night, both for the fresh air, and to be able to hear the waves hit the beach. Also, with complete privacy there was no need to close the drapes, so you could see the ocean from bed, watch cruise ships go by and see the sun rise. Another bonus was additional seating in the room - a love seat with coffee table, and another chair (besides the one at the desk). Perfect. A simple continental breakfast to pick up in the lobby and take back to your room was also a nice touch, much appreciated. We were made very welcome by Julie on arrival, and the next morning had good service and a nice chat with Dilys as well. Though we didn't take advantage of it, there are stairs down to the beach, and you could spend all day walking along there.

Room tip: Top floor for furthest vista, but no elevator, so be aware of that.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goplacesandeatthings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We booked Pet Room by Phone with kitchenette $140.00 a night , we were shocked when we opened the door as it smelled like cigarette smoke , carpets were dirty looking , kitchenette was as old as the hills , tiny flat screen , and NO airconditioning ! sliding door seal was gone so it was foggy looking glass with no screen so you couldn't open have a open door or window at night it was very stuffy !
We just wanted out but they made us pay in advance and put a hold of extra money on our credit card, this money would be returned to our card after we leave! the coffee is disgusting and so is the continental breakfast. My husband was miserable wanted to leave as soon as we looked in our room but campbell river was booked everywhere and we didn't want to put up a fight to get our money back

Room tip: get upper floor
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria181793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passage V, General Manager at Passage View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

If you were unhappy with your room, we would have gladly refunded your money. Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Booked a top story kitchenette room. We knew before hand but there are no elevators so be warned if you have problems with stairs ask for ground floor room. Room was good size with space for small kitchen, bed, table and chairs, single and lounge with coffee table. Also had a small balcony with great views of the passage. Kitchen had 2 hotplates, small fridge, sink and cooking equipment and plates, etc. Also microwave.Stock standard bathroom. We were surprised to find that we also could pick up a complementary Continental breakfast from the office each morning, which we did do. Some very nice mini muffins.
Good basic, clean and good value for money accommodation.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Les B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

I spent a couple of nights at the Passage View Motel recently, waiting for surgery at the hospital. I was very pleased how clean, spacious and quiet the room was. I enjoyed the spectacular view and it was really relaxing to listen to the gentle sound of the ocean waves. The staff was very friendly and helpful. On my next visit coming from Powell River it will be my first choice for accommodation.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passage V, General Manager at Passage View Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thanks so much for your review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed staying at the motel. We're looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews