We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location! Incredible Views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Archers Fishing Charters - That's us!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Archers Fishing Charters - That's us!
Looking out to the ocean
Private oceanfront cottage
fishing derby winner
river fishing
Archers Fishing Charters
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Campbell River, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trail7839...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Perfect Location! Incredible Views!”
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed here for a week in August and will definitely be back! The deck was incredible and we spent many mornings drinking coffee watching the ocean and exploring the shoreline. Hot tubs under the stars after a long day of hiking made for an excellent end to the day! A grocery store and wine shop within walking distance but the cottage is tucked away so you feel like you’re at a private retreat right on the ocean. Cathy was an incredible host and we had everything we could possibly need (including a dog bed and bowls for our therapy dog!) We will be booking again for next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review, I really appreciate it and that you enjoyed your time at Seaside Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_karenarn...
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Perfect location for view and privacy”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

our thirtieth anniversary was just what we where hoping for! The cottage had all the amenities we could wanted! The hot tub had the view and privacy for morning sunrises! We enjoyed watching eagles and whales from the deck.We're planning to make this an annual vacation!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2018
Hi Karen,
Thank you so much for your great review. I am so happy you enjoyed the cottage and have wonderful memories of your special celebration.
I really appreciate that you took the time to submit a review.
All the best,
Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H
1 review
“Great cottage for family getaway”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Convenient location. Great views and access to the ocean. The large deck and hot tub really added to the comfort of the cottage for our family of 5.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Hi Fiona,
I am so happy you enjoyed Seaside Cottage and came to stay. I hope your trip to Vancouver Island was memorable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRCD
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved the cottage and even tried to stay longer but unfortunately it was booked. Cathy, the owner, was gracious and the cottage was so comfortable. We were in the white cottage. From what I could tell the grey cottage is newer but both looked like they had similar interiors. The cottage was simple, has everything you need, quiet despite the fact that it is off a busy road and the views are astounding. The hot tub is also an excellent touch. The beds are very comfortable.

It is located in Willow Point which is a nice neighbourhood with lots of amenities a short walk away.

We highly recommend a stay here. We spent one night in Painter's Lodge but much preferred our stay at the cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2017
Tanya, thank you so much for taking the time to review the cottage. You were delightful guests and I appreciate that you came.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfield2...
Shelby, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great place on water”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Clean, great location. Wonderful view. Loved the hot tub. Enjoyed sitting on deck and watching eagles.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2017
I really appreciate that you came to stay at Seaside Cottage. It was very kind of you to take the time to give a review. It makes a huge difference having current information. Hope to see you some other time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing