We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AN ABSOLUTELY AMAZING PLACE”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Courtenay, Comox Valley, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GLORIA M
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AN ABSOLUTELY AMAZING PLACE”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I, and friends had such a wonderful time at Pearl Point Beach House! Everything definitely exceeded our expectations including how well stocked it was, even having laundry detergent and clothes dryer sheets. Everything was quality – bedding, kitchen ware, and especially the pots and pans which we’ve found at most rental places being an afterthought, but definitely not here.
The furnishings, pictures and other decorative touches made it feel like a private home. We were especially taken with the pictures in the staircase since we had just taken in the Robert Bateman exhibit in Victoria, and were amazed to see that they were done by Terry!
The location and spaciousness of the grounds made it so picturesque and private. Every evening was spent sitting at the fire pit and enjoying nature.
What a special place. We hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista C
1 review
“Pearl Point = Paradise!”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Amazing and majestic! We were truly lucky to have spent our Anniversary at this serene and beautiful piece of paradise! Pearl Point is a meticulously manicured and unique property with unbelievable views of the ocean and Denman Island. I don't believe there would be another property that would compare! We enjoyed the wildlife, visiting on the waterfront, and relaxing in the hot tub. TThere are lots of things to do and see within minutes of the Beach House. We golfed, kayaked, spa'd and admired the local artisans. The owners are professional and helpful. We can't wait to go back!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison611
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Pearl Point is heaven on earth”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband just had one request that the binoculars be a bit stronger. Did not have the strength to see very far and were very blurry. Thank you. Pearl Point was in a beautiful setting on the waterfront. There were numerous paths that you could walk around on the property thru lovely forested areas. The scenery everywhere was beautiful to look at inside and outside of the house. The house had everything you could need and the place was very clean. There was no dust anywhere as I told the housekeeper Barb that I could not find any. Overall our best vacation ever and we are looking forward to returning next year for our second vacation at Pearl Point Beach House. George and Alison Swain, Winnipeg, MB

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful house and location.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Amazing views - wonderful accommodation!”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had an amazing, relaxing week at Pearl Point Beach House the end of July 2015. The accommodations were everything promised and seeing/experiencing it in person was even better. Our 13 yr old son said "Wow" as we turned off the highway & drove up the drive - which captured our first impressions perfectly. Be prepared for some bright beautiful views of land, water & local wildlife (we saw a river otter & a blue heron many days) - and early morning sunshine upstairs! The resident bald eagles were nesting and there was a young one we never saw but definitely heard (we did see the adults flying by). The location is excellent - we found it very central to getting everywhere. We did a whale watching tour out of Campbell River (saw Orcas & a Humpback) and explored the area (check out the pamphlets). Russ is a great host and checked in with us to see if there was anything we needed (nothing - the house well-equipped!). We would definitely return to enjoy the Beach House again & explore more of the area as we had only one week and also made sure we had some down time to just sit out and enjoy the vista, play some games, and explore the beautiful grounds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Road noise (highway in close proximity)/early morning sun upstairs - not huge issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek B
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Our family has been going to Pearl Point for the last five years; and if we have any say in it, we will be going for the next 20. It is our place of solace; a place to recharge our batteries.

The house is spectacular and the property is gorgeous. There is nothing better than combing the beach at low tide, having a BBQ, cooking marshmallows at the fire pit and then capping the night with a hot tube.

It is perfection!

A crown jewel is a pair of nesting eagles above the property. There is nothing more amazing than waking up to their majestic calls and seeing them soar over the property.

Finally, the owners - Russ and Terry - are wonderful! Kind, thoughtful and truly down to earth, they ensure you stay is the absolute best it can be.

I can not say enough about Pearl Point. It is the go to place for our family vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every single part of it!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing