We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, Ambiance and decor. Music needs to change...”
Review of Pinch of Spice

Pinch of Spice
Ranked #79 of 224 Restaurants in Delta
Cuisines: American, Colombian, Indian, British, Canadian
Description: Pinch of Spice is a classy restaurant with authentic food. We live in the hearts of people.We offer unique dining experience to our customers by serving innovative cuisine cooked by our professional chefs that makes your mouth watery. Come on in and enjoy.
Restaurant details
Description: Pinch of Spice is a classy restaurant with authentic food. We live in the hearts of people.We offer unique dining experience to our customers by serving innovative cuisine cooked by our professional chefs that makes your mouth watery. Come on in and enjoy.
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Visited with a group of friends and was pleasantly surprised with the décor and the service. In an area where they are competing with several other restaurants serving the same fare this place needs to be just a little bit of a cut above and it certainly is. Every dish we ordered had its own unique flavor and it certainly was not the type of 1 gravy for all dishes. Indian food has come into its own. The décor is very different not the typically Indian that one would come to expect of an Indian restaurant, it was more on the westernized front. The service was top notch with every server aiming to please. Even though this place was packed service was neither slow nor lacking in efficiency. Best part at the very offset our server told us that there might be a slight delay because they were busy but that was a lie and a pleasant one. Service as I said earlier was TOP Notch. The only area that we found it could improve was the music aspect. Mainly Punjabi music which I like however it was way too loud and the song selection should be re-visited and a better variety should be incorporated. In Conclusion: Give it a try and you will be glad you did. Neighboring restaurants beware this kid on the block is coming all guns blazing. Now they need to maintain their standard going forward.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jpart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017

My first visit, my friends second visit. We both loved our food and went home with leftovers (which were great 2nd day). The fish pakora was lightly battered so you were eating fish and not breading. The food may not have been innovative (per the negative review) however we enjoyed our meals thoroughly and would go back. The price point was good, the quantity was great and our server was lovely.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ipema58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navneet K, Manager at Pinch of Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

thank you very much! we appreciate your feedback!
Do come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Decided to visit this Restaurant on our recent visit to Surrey, BC & was made aware of the change in Management .. We ordered two Meat Dishes ' To Go ' & were thoroughly disappointed with the Quality of Cuisine .. Being a Foodie & a Critique, I decided to call the Manager and as I was providing the feedback, he decided to hang up obviously oblivion to Customer feedback ..
If this is the attitude of the New Owners, then there is not much a patron can expect from the Back of The House .. The Kitchen needs a good Culinary Cook in order to be in such a competitive Environment .. An awful experience ...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank pradeepbowry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navneet K, Manager at Pinch of Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi
we have had a major overhaul of the management system since last week

please give us a chance and come again .. we shall serve you better

plz ask for the manager and we shall ensure no disappointment this time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Authentic Indian food served by very friendly and efficient staff in a very nice setting. If you are not familiar with Indian cuisine and do not know what to order here is what we order when we take friends who are also not familiar with the food. Fish pakora (small pieces of fish deepfried in very thin batter) Tandoori chicken, gobi masala (roasted cauliflower), chana masala (chickpeas in sauce) curried lamb or chicken, spinach naan, garlic naan (flat breads for dipping etc.) and rice. You can order the food in degrees of spice - for new people we normally order it medium and it is just right.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank lovinit15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navneet K, Manager at Pinch of Spice, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much ! Plz come again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Wow everything we ordered was tasty such as the Okra (bindi) which was delicious with the garlic naans. Nice and thin naans too. The gol gappe and chat appetizers were heavenly. We even got to try some cassava pakoras, the Katie chai and paan ice cream were to die for. We are coming back with a group bday next week because we appreciated the great service too. Wonderful decor and music. Humble Owner was on the floor too.

1  Thank ilovetravel13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pinch of Spice also viewed

Delta, British Columbia
Delta, British Columbia
 
Tsawwassen, Delta
 

Been to Pinch of Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing