We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5)
Filter reviews
5 results
Traveller rating
0
0
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
0
1
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

I reserved a site for two nights a week or so before our visit. When we arrived, there was no reservation. They had a site for us anyway. The road to the site was horrible and full of potholes. We found our site and started to set up. There was only 20 amp service. Went back to the office to tell them that wouldn't work. They put us in the site next to where we were. Went to set up again and turns out the outlet was upside down so we couldn't plug in. We did not want to pay $50 a night to boondock. We got a refund and are now at Walmart.

The park is hardly a resort. It is run down and old. It needs a lot of work to be considered a "resort".

If you need to stay near the ferry save your money and boondock at Walmart.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Not to sure where to start but so not impressed. The sites are so small it’s not funny you can almost use your neighbours toilet it’s so close. The whole place smelled like sewer but we didnt notice that until later in the day. I could have delt with the small sites and horribly marked road into the facility even the smell for one night but I was supper pissed when the water park had a concert/party that was so loud the floor in our trialer vibrated until extremely late. There was also a generator with flood lights outside our trailer. I get the we’re next to a water park but it was advertised to be closed around around 8 so
I figured that it would be noisy until around 9 with closing and people leaving but give me a friggen break $50 to stay at a old stinky, run down park where you get no sleep. You would think they could have at least given us warning when reserving and then at check in.
I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone. Even with the location being close to the ferry it’s not worth it I would rather drive for hours or even wait a few sailings than stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

Not sure why it has two names. It stunk like sewer throughout the park. Web site looked good. A sad end to our rv week. Road is horrible in the park. The photo is of our view out our window. I believe it was a trailer park and has evolved into a sad rv park. It’s beside the water park and their music is terrible so you’ll listen to it all day if you stay there. Do yourself a favour and park and sleep in the nearby Walmart parking lot.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank GlenMClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews