We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Golden, hands down.”
Review of Pinewood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pinewood Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Certificate of Excellence
New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Golden, hands down.”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Easily the cleanest place we've stayed in on our trip so far, it was spotless. The room was more than big enough for the four of us (2 adults, 1 teenager, 1 eleven year old) and the kitchenette was a huge money-saver for us. The room was lovely and quiet and warm and nothing was too much of a bother for our gracious hosts. Deb went above and beyond the role of a host by hunting around and borrowing a pair of ice skates each for my kids so they could go ice skating at a local resorts New Year's eve bash. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, whether you're with family or not.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 that had a full kitchen (stove/oven, microwave, fridge, pots, cutlery, plates et...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trace123NewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    55
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
52
53
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We were traveling with a young 7 month old baby. This place suited us so well. It was impeccably clean with all the housekeeping essentials. We ate at the Diner which is a block from the hotel. We were very pleased and would highly recommend it to anyone. The town of Golden has a lot of activities for children such as parks.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Petuniatokkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed at the Pinewood Inn in August of 2011. We knew this wasn't the Hilton because of the low price we paid. Still, we were very pleasantly surprised with the room. The place was very clean, well-equipped, and quiet. Our family of 4 stayed here 2 nights and Debora was great in helping us to get into a room that matched what we wanted. I appreciated that she stopped by to make sure all was ok - so many place don't do that!!!

The value for what we paid was great. If we are back in Golden we will certainly stay in the Pinewood Inn!

Room Tip: Room 6 is free-standing...it was terrific. See the room photos online on the hotel's website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Very impressed with how clean it was. It was perfect for our needs, a pit stop in our travels. We stayed in room 5 with our 2 small sons they loved the bunk beds! It exceeded my expectations, remember this is a motel in golden it is not the Hliton. The price is very reasonable and the owners are very kind and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracy99991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stay here if you want really clean accommodation, really friendly hosts, and a peaceful quiet location that is close to everything. We reserved based on all the excellent Trip Advisor reviews, and they were all spot on.

My husband and I and our two teenager sons stayed three nights last week in Room 5. The room had the usual amenities expected in a hotel (tv, kettle, bathroom soaps, lush towels, air conditioning, etc.), and we all slept really well in the comfortable beds. We never heard any traffic, or neighbours, and had the screened windows wide open during the night to welcome in the fresh mountain air.

After checking in, Debi, the hostess/owner had popped over to ensure everything was fine, and the next day she popped over again to offer any suggestions for our day trips. You don’t get that kind of service and genuine passion in a mega hotel! We saw Dale, her hubby, hard at work around the property many times during our stay. It was evident that together they have created a cozy little business for travellers who value cleanliness, quietness and friendliness.

We highly recommend Pinewood Inn and won’t consider anywhere else on our next visit to Golden. Thanks Debi and Dale for a great start to our Kicking Horse & Rocky Mountain vacation.

Room Tip: Visit their website for true photos of room layouts, bed options, and prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BicycleCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Golden hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Golden
0.6 km away
Best Western Mountainview Inn
2.5 km away
Days Inn Golden
Days Inn Golden
#5 of 19 in Golden
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Glacier Mountaineer Lodge - Bellstar Hotels & Resorts
0.4 km away
Travelodge Golden Sportsman Lodge
0.6 km away
Prestige Inn Golden
Prestige Inn Golden
#4 of 19 in Golden
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinewood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinewood Inn

Property: Pinewood Inn
Address: 1405 11th Ave N, Golden, British Columbia V0A 1H2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Golden
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Golden
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2 star — Pinewood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 Unit motel located in the town of Golden, BC. This cozy and quiet accommodation offers kitchen suites, separate bedrooms and a cabin each including the essentials for extended or overnight stays. This motel strives for clean and comfortable rooms with comfortable duvets and pillows at an affordable rate. Accommodations vary - sleeping 1-4 persons. BBQ's are available for your personal use during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Pinewood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinewood Hotel Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing