We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
251
7
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
7
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub perfect shape highly recommend this b b tea and coffee drying room guest rooms are every morning excellent hosts enjoyed our stay small fridge quiet location living room a wonderful stay other guests road trip paul kat
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed at Canyon Ridge for 2 nights. We had a bedroom with private bathroom. The bed was very comfy and the room was very clean. There was a shared space with couches and a fridge. Coffee and tea were available in the lounge. There is a hottub in the back yard. A delicious breakfast is provided.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank floralgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This beautiful B&B is located on a hill above Golden. The location is perfect for visiting Yoho National Park, which is about a 30-40 min drive. The host, the lovely Kat, was really enthusiastic in giving us everything we needed. Stayed here for 3 nights during our roadtrip through Canada. Because of some early departures (to beat the crowds) she made us a small breakfast to go. We also could borrow her bear spray for our hike to and around Lake O'hara. The room was very comfy an the king size bed was fantastic. We also could use the hot tub. Warm en cold drinks are provided in the shared central area. We highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisa_Ghent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Kat was very gracious and gave us very good suggestions of where to eat and what activities we could do. A spacious clean room and bathroom. There was a small fridge in the communal area. We were to allowed to use the spa until 10:00 pm. She even lent us a cooler for a canoe day trip. A variety of choice for breakfast and we could have tea and coffee at any time of the day. Thanks to Kat and Paul for a wonderful stay at their B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Doreen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights in room 1, the bigger of the three B&B rooms. The room was a good size and we appreciated the free coffee in the guests' sitting area, although we did not make use of the hot tub and the patio - weather still too chilly in May!

Located a few minutes' drive from Golden town, for restaurants and other facilities, but quiet as a result - a nice residential area.

Kat gave us suggestions for bear watching and over two evenings, we counted 14 black bears, including this year's cubs, along with deer and elk. Good wildlife spotting - though we had no luck with grizzlies!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

we stayed for a weekend in February and this was a beautiful spot to stay. The rooms are large with many amenities and very clean. Beds are comfortable and the breakfast was amazing! The hot tub was a great place to hang out after a hard day of skiing. Will definitely be back! A little further from the main downtown but worth it!

Room Tip: There is one bed per room, king or queen
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MPtraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews