We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canyon Ridge Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prestige Inn Golden(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$286
US$241
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenogle Mountain Lodge & Spa(Golden)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
US$196
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
246
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubperfect shapetea and coffeehighly recommend this b bwelcoming hostsevery morningenjoyed our staysmall fridgestayed longera wonderful stayroad trippaulkatskiinglodgecanadalounge
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We stayed at Canyon Ridge for 2 nights. We had a bedroom with private bathroom. The bed was very comfy and the room was very clean. There was a shared space with couches and a fridge. Coffee and tea were available in the lounge. There is a hottub in the back yard. A delicious breakfast is provided.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank floralgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This beautiful B&B is located on a hill above Golden. The location is perfect for visiting Yoho National Park, which is about a 30-40 min drive. The host, the lovely Kat, was really enthusiastic in giving us everything we needed. Stayed here for 3 nights during our roadtrip through Canada. Because of some early departures (to beat the crowds) she made us a small breakfast to go. We also could borrow her bear spray for our hike to and around Lake O'hara. The room was very comfy an the king size bed was fantastic. We also could use the hot tub. Warm en cold drinks are provided in the shared central area. We highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisa_Ghent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Kat was very gracious and gave us very good suggestions of where to eat and what activities we could do. A spacious clean room and bathroom. There was a small fridge in the communal area. We were to allowed to use the spa until 10:00 pm. She even lent us a cooler for a canoe day trip. A variety of choice for breakfast and we could have tea and coffee at any time of the day. Thanks to Kat and Paul for a wonderful stay at their B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank womanexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights in room 1, the bigger of the three B&B rooms. The room was a good size and we appreciated the free coffee in the guests' sitting area, although we did not make use of the hot tub and the patio - weather still too chilly in May!

Located a few minutes' drive from Golden town, for restaurants and other facilities, but quiet as a result - a nice residential area.

Kat gave us suggestions for bear watching and over two evenings, we counted 14 black bears, including this year's cubs, along with deer and elk. Good wildlife spotting - though we had no luck with grizzlies!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

we stayed for a weekend in February and this was a beautiful spot to stay. The rooms are large with many amenities and very clean. Beds are comfortable and the breakfast was amazing! The hot tub was a great place to hang out after a hard day of skiing. Will definitely be back! A little further from the main downtown but worth it!

Room Tip: There is one bed per room, king or queen
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MPtraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews