We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveller rating
47
78
58
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
78
58
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast is separate building courtyard garden chinese buffet nice place to stay stayed one night yogurt nice change pretty average toast microwave and fridge great stop would definitely stay here again we've stayed short stay new building comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 202 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This is an average place to stay.
It was clean and the beds were comfortable.
The air conditioner is a standard hotel room style unit and unless they are really new they always make to much noise and I can't sleep with them on and it's too hot to sleep with them off.
The complementary breakfast was cooked to order and was a nice change from what is usually offered.

Room Tip: It's a two story motel with no elevator so if that's an issue for you make sure and specify on your reservation.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdmontonBob23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

First of all my wife and friends have been coming to this hotel for 5 -10 years, twice a year, at three week intervals for two, three day tournaments. When i say friends I'm saying, 3 to 5 teams thats 18-30 people coming to this hotel and they also bring friends. So now you know this isn't a one time thing.
Good things about staying here, if you go online and join the rewards club and book yourself you can save alot of money. Big hot tub fits 20ish, nice outside deck if its sunny out and the rooms are fine.
Bad things, used to have a decent breakfast buffet in the lobby, thats gone. Now you have something thats barely a step up from going to 7-11 and getting hot food. Bacon and egg platter or denver omlett, thats it. Mind you the egg plate had only white bread, french fries instead of hashbrowns, no juice only coffee. Oh yes, the eggs had to be some kind of fried. We tried to wash the team shirts but had to buy soap from the candy bar dispencer and it said $4 but when you push the buttons it says 6 and won't give you your money back. We went to the lobby to complain but that person was working the restaurant. While we were trying to find her we met some people in the parking lot that were trying to get in the pool that hadn't been unlocked yet by the person working the restaurant that was taking food orders, checking people out of the hotel,dealing with broken vending machines, unlocking pools and who knows what else. Last year we came for the first tournament and the hot tub was hot but no jets, came back 3 three weeks later and it still wasn't working.
This year someone booked us into a different hotel for the first tournament and it was nice, good rooms, buffet breakfast but the hot tub could barely fit ten people and the staff were constantly monitoring the area for drinks(NOT ALLOWED!!!) So we came back to where we thought we knew but its all been changed. Its Saturday morning and we've already decided that we won't be back next year even though there was talk of changing hotels today but thats more trouble than its worth.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Stayed here over night to shorten a trip back from Vernon to Vancouver and was nice. Quick check-in, convenient parking, nice standard breakfast and friendly staff. Had a small issues with our unit due to some water leaking, but was given a discount and looks like it was probably just a small issue related to the place being so new. I would visit again if I was needing a place to tay in Merritt.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We ate at restaurant for dinner. Asian theme menu, nicely done fried rice, shrimp tempura, and Korean noodles. Included breakfast was at the same restaurant, can order custom eggs in addition to what is in buffet--quite good. 1 bedroom suite was huge, with comfortable bed, nice quiet heater. We were on second floor, up the external stairs, door of our room opening to outside. Pool is in separate building, with public shower. Pool is large and very clean. No big deal to go back to room and shower. Staff were all very welcoming, great service. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank how504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Breakfast was included and it included a fairly large selection - a little over and above the normal - which is always great; rooms were clean - not overly large but enough; management were available and helpful.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank starryk02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews