We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
62
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Staying with Ken and Maureen is like visiting the home of your favorite relative. They are also full of ideas and recommendations.The location and amenities are lovely. The breakfast is not to be missed!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christinehartmetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

An excellent place to stay. Great food, fantastic friendly hosts and arguably the nicest beach on the lake. Len and Maureen bent over backwards in ensuring our stay was a good one. Our 6 year old daughter absolutely loved the wonderful beach. An amazing way to wake up in the morning when all you have to do is raise your head and you are looking at paradise. Will definitely be staying here again and recommending this hidden gem to family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Nelson is one of my most favorite places to visit and this time decided to stay somewhere on the lake and found this little gem of a place on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed! Words cannot describe the beauty of this beautiful home where each morning you open your door to the most beautiful view of the lake and beach..it was stunning! Thank you Len & Maureen for the most amazing stay and for all the sightseeing tips for things to do with our Granddaughters not to mention the beautiful breakfasts you made and served out on our little private patio. We highly recommend this to others and will definitely be back! Margaret, Marc, Emma & Ashley ;-)

Room Tip: Both rental units available face the lake so no need to worry about asking for "a room with a view" you will not be disappointed its all amazing for any relaxing trip away from home!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thistle6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We just loved staying at Willow Point B&B,the beach and the lake are fantastic and the great part is you just have to walk out of your suite and you are right there.The suite is modern, private and roomy with a fridge and stove.Len and Maureen are great hosts and serve a wonderful breakfast.They also offer their canoe and paddle boat to use free of charge which we used a lot. Forget sightseeing, just staying there is all the holiday you need. Bryan& Connie ,Surrey BC.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BryCon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed at Willow Point beach house for five wonderful days during our trip from Calgary to Vancouver. It was lovely to relax and chill out at the lake doing a bit of site seeing and eating lovely food with lovely friends thanks Mo,Len & Dawn you made an amazing trip even better.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews