We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
497
207
53
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
497
207
53
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library lounge the pub general store mike's place spirit bar fourth floor historic hotel live jazz juliet suite breakfast was included modern amenities hot breakfast limited parking liquor store room rate beautiful room air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a weekend in Nelson and can't say enough about The Hume. From the time we drove up we were greeted with smiles and friendly faces eager to get our vacation started. The valet was helpful finding us a spot for our big truck and the front desk staff were the friendliest of any hotel I've been to. Our 4th floor king room was on the small side, but efficient and nicely appointed. Very comfortable bed! Keurig provided. Great drinks at the adults-only Library dining, and free breakfast daily at the attached General Store restaurant. Close to everything, we didn't move our truck all weekend. If we return to Nelson we will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Owner at Hume Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

The Friendliest? Ya, we'd like to think so too. This crew of staff is unbelievable. Day in and day out they are here providing the best service possible. Thanks for noticing the awesomeness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The hotel is a lovely, friendly feeling location, but the hair dresser in the spa on June 28 gave me the worst haircut of my life. Went for a trim and ended up going to have it fixed when I got to Vancouver at JuJu's with Deni.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Owner at Hume Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

We are really sorry to hear this and it is the first issue we have had of its kind. Our hair services have been doing extremely well in the spa. We apologize that you were not happy with your service. I will forward your comments to the crew in Aura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We were only here for one night, but it was an excellent experience. Spacious and pleasant room. Really comfortable beds. Clean and old style charm. A good breakfast included in the room price. The hotel is an older style hotel with lots of charm, nicely renovated and a good restaurant/bar downstairs. Its centrally and well located. The staff were very pleasant. All in all a great experience and great value.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed here for one night on our way to Banff. The service is friendly, the room was quiet, and the beds comfortable. We were lucky to get a parking spot next to the hotel, but the spaces are limited. One part of the hotel was being renovated, but that didn't impact on our stay. We had to carry our suitcases up the stairs to get into the hotel so if you would have difficulty with this ask before booking. We dined here for dinner and enjoyed our meal. Breakfast was included in the price. Great coffee and omelette.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Great front of house staff. Lovely clean, comfortable rooms. We ate in the restaurant on site and found the food to be lovely and reasonably priced too. Very old building that has just recently refurbished. We didn't sample the on site spa, but would definitely recommend this hotel if you want a little bit of luxury whilst staying in Nelson.

Date of stay: July 2017
1  Thank victoriak91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews