We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
89
92
30
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
92
30
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget room rooftop patio toilet and sink bunk beds shared shower the pub coffee shop bar lounge communal kitchen modern hotel excellent location parking is limited walking distance to everything rooms are clean great place to stay up to date air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We loved staying in the Adventure hotel, it has every amenity you could want and the rooms are clean and modern. If you do get a room over the bar it is noisy, but we went to the bar , had a few drinks with the locals then didn't matter!.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DaveTanchak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Rooms Division Manager at The Adventure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hello,

Thanks for posting a review from your stay. We're pleased to read that you had a nice time and we look forward to seeing you again.

Glenn Wright
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Right in middle of town, this hotel has a restaurant, sports bar with dining, cafe, sauna, small gym and small terrace. The room we had was very small with a double bed and a single bunk bed above it. It had a toilet and sink with shared shower down the hall . It was clean and practical for our needs at a good price for the location.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mechelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Rooms Division Manager at The Adventure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Hello,

Thanks for posting a review. Our 8 Budget level rooms are indeed smaller and only have the two piece bathroom which allows an option for the travelers looking to save a bit of their traveling accommodation funds. The remaining 31 rooms have a full 3 piece bathroom and are larger.

We're pleased that you had a nice stay with us.

Glenn Wright
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Enjoyed a 5 day stay this past August 2018 with a girlfriend. Room was very clean, well organized. For a small room it was set out very nice and did not feel cluttered at all. Our corner room was on the 2nd Floor facing both the side street and back parking lot - which was great for the fact it allowed us to watch parking availability open up. That was one downfall to the hotel, not enough parking privileges for all - resulted in if you needed to park your vehicle during the weekday, meters had to be plugged.
Adventureland is preserved very nicely for an old heritage building. No elevators inside that I knew of. Even the front lobby entrance would be tricky to get into as there is a step. Their is a common area where there are a couple of fridges, no problem storing a bit of food if need be. Also, coffee was always on. Also a nice patio on the second floor for all to use - with an adjacent sauna for certain guests. This hotel also has individual private bathrooms in certain rooms, but also a shared bathroom for those rooms that were without. Always looked clean. The staff are exceptionally friendly. There is an adjacent coffee shop that served delicious coffees and great food. The Hotel also accommodated a pub and a restaurant - restaurant a little more expensive then the pub.
Hotel is only 1 block from the main "Baker Street" where a lot of the action is. Many good surrounding things to do.
Would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: the pub was directly below our corner room on the second floor, may be noisy if pub is busy
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cupedoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Rooms Division Manager at The Adventure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hello,

Thanks for posting your review. We're pleased that you had a good stay with us and we appreciate all the feedback you've supplied. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Glenn Wright
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

great location, really cute, really clean. There is very little privacy as the bathroom door does not have a lock and it is frosted glass. My one complaint is that our room was right over the bar and when we tried to go to bed at night, the late night revellers were super loud. I put some earplugs in and it was good. I loved the roof top patio! I got really excited about the sauna, but it said it was for deluxe rooms only, I tried to use it anyway ;) but you must need a code or key or something because it didn't work :( I was sad that they didn't have a fridge or anything in the room, but they had a communal kitchen that they set coffee out in the morning and have communal fridges and a toaster. It was an overall great place to stay, I would consider ataying again next time we are in Nelson

Room Tip: if you can ask for a room not above the bar you might get a quieter sleep
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krustybee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Rooms Division Manager at The Adventure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Hello,

Thanks for posting a review. We're pleased that overall your stay was a good one. Thanks for the good feedback and we are already taking some action like removing the sign on the sauna referring to Deluxe rooms only. The sauna is for the use of all guests and people only need to inform the front desk for use. We hope to see you again.

Glenn Wright
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

It’s a nice clean modern hotel with friendly service. The rooms have a minimalistic feel to them but it works. We had everything we needed for our stay. Parking is limited so there is a good chance you will be paying to park on the street which probably isn’t that uncommon for hotels downtown. We only had dessert in the lounge but it was very nice. And they Have Empire Coffee right next door to that is a big plus.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn W, Rooms Division Manager at The Adventure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Hello,

Thanks for posting a review from your stay. We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a chance to take advantage of the very good things on offer in Empire Coffee.

Glenn Wright
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews