We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“friendly Dutch hosts, very clean and basic rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alpine Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Inn and Suites
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Kootenay Rockies, Canada
Level Contributor
238 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“friendly Dutch hosts, very clean and basic rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

During our short visit to Nelson we stayed at this motel. The motel looks very attractive with bright colours, very appealing. We have stayed here twice before. We travel with a large sheepdog and this motel allows pets, which is great. The rooms are very clean and have all the basics. Soap is provided, (bring your own shampoo). Free wifi. The best part of our stay was the quality of the beds: guaranteed a GREAT NIGHTS REST ! Thank you Alpine Motel !!

Room Tip: Fireplace Suite is a very comfortable over-sized room with kitchenette, diningroom table and living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank garden-witch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    54
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
41
65
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Rooms were very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again if in Nelson for sure. Jacuzzi tub was a nice treat. Just a couple blocks to town. Nice and cozy, and a great bang for the buck.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank t s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed her a couple nights in late July in the family suite. Found it a little loud next to road and from bikers that stayed the night started up early and forgot their mufflers! overall, service was very good and rooms were clean. Needing an update however.

Room Tip: May want to choose a room away form main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alberta_Local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpinemotel, Owner at Alpine Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 28 September 2011
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your remarks. They are helpful in letting us know in what areas we can improve. I am sorry to hear that a few bikers disturbed your rest as we are generally known for being a very quiet motel.
We have renovated the majority of our rooms in the spring of 2011 but were unable to finish all the rooms. 2 days before this review was posted it so happened that all materials were bought to redo the room you stayed in! So by late October the renovations' on this room should be complete as well. All in all I feel that an already good product has made significant improvements and the Alpine Motel & Suites is only halfway!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

Great owners. Nice rooms, smallish, but clean and updated. Fantastic large bathroom (we stayed in a room with one queen bed). Very reasonably priced. We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McK E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

We we're on a cycling trip through the Kootenays and used the Alpine Motel as our base of operation. The accomodation was excellent, very clean, bright and comfortable.
The staff and owners were a delight to deal with. Very patient with all our questions.....and there were a lot of questions!
They never let you feel you intrusive but we're more than happy to help.
Many thanks to all for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank briguy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.8 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Nelson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
0.9 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#6 of 9 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#9 of 9 in Nelson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
3.1 km away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#7 of 9 in Nelson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
3.3 km away
North Shore Inn
North Shore Inn
#8 of 9 in Nelson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn and Suites

Property: Alpine Inn and Suites
Address: 1120 Mines Rd, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 1G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Inn & Suites has 30 clean and comfortable rooms with or without a full kitchen, as well as Jacuzzi suites and large family units. This motel style accommodation features free wireless internet and parking in front of your room. The Alpine Inn & Suites is also dog friendly, a fee of $15.00 cdn/night applies to guests with pets. Ideally situated for those seeking peace and quiet but wanting proximity to Historic Baker Street and Nelson's vibrant arts and entertainment. The Alpine Inn & Suites is also the closest hotel to Whitewater Ski resort. Please let us show you our variety of renovated rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Alpine Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing