We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodation and great people.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alpine Inn and Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Nelson
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary
1 review
“Excellent accomodation and great people.”
Reviewed 3 September 2011

We we're on a cycling trip through the Kootenays and used the Alpine Motel as our base of operation. The accomodation was excellent, very clean, bright and comfortable.
The staff and owners were a delight to deal with. Very patient with all our questions.....and there were a lot of questions!
They never let you feel you intrusive but we're more than happy to help.
Many thanks to all for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briguy001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    64
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
43
73
18
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2011

This is a very well kept, charming place to stay. It has a very convenient location
within walking distance of the town centre. Friendly, helpful staff. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merlin005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Mcmurray
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

A reasonable motel to stay while in Nelson, very affordable with ample parking and centrally located to downtown. No extra ammenities other than internet.

Room Tip: Same day booking is often available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachbumAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Very nice motel and truly only 1 minute from downtown Nelson. We stayed a week in this motel with our children. The rooms are neat and clean and ours had just recently been renovated which gave us a new bathroom and a flat screen TV. We stayed with the four of us in a Kitchen Suite 3 which allowed us to park in front of our room. Downtown Nelson was easy to reach by foot and by car. The front desk employee recommended us some great attractions in the area so we went rafting. We had a blast! Overall we had a great stay and we will definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimi1973nl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Our family were looking for a longer stay in the Nelson area and we're glad we chose the Alpine. From day one the owners and staff made us feel right at home to the point we were sorry to have to say goodbye. Our stay was clean and comfortable and being within walking distance to Nelson's main street is a real treat. After staying for over a month, we would highly recommend for any kind of traveller. A+.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gnarlybone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre
1.6 km away
Prestige Inn Nelson
Prestige Inn Nelson
#9 of 10 in Nelson
261 reviews
0.8 km away
Hume Hotel & Spa
Hume Hotel & Spa
#1 of 10 in Nelson
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
353 reviews
0.9 km away
The Adventure Hotel
The Adventure Hotel
#7 of 10 in Nelson
193 reviews
3.1 km away
Villa Motel
Villa Motel
#8 of 10 in Nelson
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn and Suites

Property: Alpine Inn and Suites
Address: 1120 Mines Rd, Nelson, British Columbia V1L 1G6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Nelson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nelson
#4 Family Hotel in Nelson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpine Inn & Suites has 30 clean and comfortable rooms with or without a full kitchen, as well as Jacuzzi suites and large family units. This motel style accommodation features free wireless internet and parking in front of your room. The Alpine Inn & Suites is also dog friendly, a fee of $15.00 cdn/night applies to guests with pets. Ideally situated for those seeking peace and quiet but wanting proximity to Historic Baker Street and Nelson's vibrant arts and entertainment. The Alpine Inn & Suites is also the closest hotel to Whitewater Ski resort. Please let us show you our variety of renovated rooms! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Alpine Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Nelson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing