We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
616 results
Traveller rating
336
205
62
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
336
205
62
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns hot tub front desk staff baker st parking lot is hotel guests in town within walking distance comfortable beds flat screen tv the main drag comfortable stay up to date nice room stayed two nights downtown nelson home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 616 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Perfect location, quiet and clean with very friendly staff. I stay here every time I visit Nelson and am never disappointed. I especially like the location which is a short walk to downtown restaurants, shops and bars. Parking is ample and so I just leave my car and walk wherever I need to go.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 859cindyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Smaller hotel with great central location in Nelson on the historic Baker Street. It is easy to find and just off the main roads coming into town. Even though the hotel is older the inside is well maintained and the rooms have updated modern decor. Restaurant on premises. Basic gym with a universal and some free weights. Also a nice hot tub. Very quite comfortable rooms for a good nights sleep. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Ask for an outside facing room as some face in to a small courtyard space that is pretty much just a view of inside walls.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The BE plus hotel in beautiful Nelson BC is a great find. Friendly effective service...quiet and comfortable too! When of the best features is that virtually everything in Nelson is walkable from the BW. A variety of. Very good restaurants, a variety of entertainment venues and many curio and collectable shops. Nice surprises for a small city tucked into the mountain region of British Columbia.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We stay here for a week when skiing at Whitewater. Rooms are well maintained and the hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Great location on main street to access lots of stores and good food. I'd go back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank AMR4FUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The rooms were super , the staff was great. Comfortable bed! The option to skip room cleaning to get a $5 coupon towards breakfast was nice. The in room coffee was good too. Lots of tv channels to choose .

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Owner at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

This is great to hear! Thanks so much for staying with us, Rose. We hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews