We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
339
207
63
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
339
207
63
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best westerns attached restaurant hot tub baker st front desk staff in town within walking distance shops and restaurants hotel restaurant comfortable beds flat screen tv convenient location nice room great place to stay nelson bc home away from home bw
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

Perfect location, quiet and clean with very friendly staff. I stay here every time I visit Nelson and am never disappointed. I especially like the location which is a short walk to downtown restaurants, shops and bars. Parking is ample and so I just leave my car and walk wherever I need to go.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 859cindyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Smaller hotel with great central location in Nelson on the historic Baker Street. It is easy to find and just off the main roads coming into town. Even though the hotel is older the inside is well maintained and the rooms have updated modern decor. Restaurant on premises. Basic gym with a universal and some free weights. Also a nice hot tub. Very quite comfortable rooms for a good nights sleep. Front desk staff are friendly and helpful. Ask for an outside facing room as some face in to a small courtyard space that is pretty much just a view of inside walls.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MogKelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

The BE plus hotel in beautiful Nelson BC is a great find. Friendly effective service...quiet and comfortable too! When of the best features is that virtually everything in Nelson is walkable from the BW. A variety of. Very good restaurants, a variety of entertainment venues and many curio and collectable shops. Nice surprises for a small city tucked into the mountain region of British Columbia.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank philip b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We stay here for a week when skiing at Whitewater. Rooms are well maintained and the hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Great location on main street to access lots of stores and good food. I'd go back!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AMR4FUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

The rooms were super , the staff was great. Comfortable bed! The option to skip room cleaning to get a $5 coupon towards breakfast was nice. The in room coffee was good too. Lots of tv channels to choose .

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan M, Owner at Best Western Plus Baker Street Inn & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

This is great to hear! Thanks so much for staying with us, Rose. We hope to see you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews