We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little bistro style restaurant - GREAT BREAD!”

Bread and Honey Food Co
Ranked #1 of 100 Restaurants in Parksville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$8
Cuisines: Canadian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We wanted a comfortable place for our community and families to dine. Five days a week we offer breakfast and lunch featuring brunch items Saturday & Sunday. Located on Harrison Avenue in Parksville, our menus feature local, sustainable, and seasonal Pacific Northwest ingredients. We are lucky enough to live in one of the most beautiful parts of the world and we want to celebrate it!
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
187 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice little bistro style restaurant - GREAT BREAD!”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is a welcoming place with freshly made soups and sandwiches - delicious!

Helpful?
Thank dhughesehansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    184
    48
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“regular work luncheon”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

like most, wish a slight more variety although daily choices are with superb quality and care. Panini's and soup are consistently of high quality

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Creative, delicious, freshly-made food in a relaxed atmosphere - a great place for lunch!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

The menu is small, but the creativity and quality is outstanding. We went in mid-afternoon, a bit late for lunch, but the owners were very accommodating and prepared our meal quickly. We were impressed with the gourmet quality and flavour of the food, to the point where we tried to recreate the recipe when we went home!
We ordered at the counter and then went to sit at an oval stone-topped table near the window. Because it was late, we had just soup (spiced lentil with Greek yoghurt) and scones (bacon and cheese) - all very tasty and fresh. The cost was very reasonable, too. It appears that every day brings a new special, so we'll be back to see what it is next time we're in town!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BCBusinesswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The food is outstanding!!”
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I had a five spice, orange mayo sticky pulled pork panini on homemade amazing bread!! I was very suprised by this little treasure! I can't wait to take my husband back. The menu is small but outstanding, these ladies know what they are doing!! I am very excited to have a place like this in Parksville.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Clarke65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“No set menu....every day a delightful surprise!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Two very creative gals who come up with a different menu every day(Monday to Friday).
Excellent soup/fabulous scones & cinnamon buns/a variety of to-die-for breads every day....truly French-style baguettes on Friday only ....not to be missed. Everything is a treat....especially if you have an adventurous palate. And picnic lunches are available. Small space, very sociable.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Absentia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bread and Honey Food Co also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Bread and Honey Food Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing