We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“nice cozy spot and great coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Brimm

Pacific Brimm
Ranked #10 of 98 Restaurants in Parksville
Price range: US$6 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Meeting a friend or out to relax? Meet you at "The Brimm" for coffee, smoothies, drinks, yummy food, baked treats, cozy atmosphere, private back courtyard, music nights, author readings, and of course our friendly staff!
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice cozy spot and great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

if you want a nice quiet tucked away place whether for a small meeting or an intimate conversation and a nice atmosphere this is it!!!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank metalbender49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    51
    8
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port McNeill
Level Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The best place for coffee in Parksville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

This is one of our "must stops" in Parksville. We've been many times for breakfast, lunch and coffee and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. Orders are placed at the counter and food is delivered to you. Lots of seating and a fireplace. Free wi-fi which is a bonus being on the road. Last time I had chicken curry soup which was excellent. Great selection of teas and great coffee. Lots of artwork & teas, coffees for sale as well. I love being able to say this is "our coffee place."

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank orcaland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
188 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Calm, relaxing coffee shop in Parksville!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Pacific Brimm is our first choice for coffee, breakfast or lunch in Parksville. The coffee is very good, the breakfast substantial, the baked goods OK.

The staff is always friendly. You order at the counter and they bring your food out to you if you order more than coffee and a mufflin.

Seating is comfortable.....but the tables and shelves could use a dusting.

Overall - great place.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dhughesehansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“my second home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

Ahhhh...I miss this place. We lived here years ago for a short time and it was like a very long vacation. I spent hours at the Brimm reading books and drinking hot tea in front of the fireplace. Cozy, cozy, cozy. Yummy pies. Service was usually a bit lackluster, but then I'm the type that likes the service at In And Out Burger, huge smiles and friendly greetings.

  • Visited August 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank calebsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“good get-away from it for an hour coffee shop”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

a little pricey, but their homemade pies and crumbles are legendary. free wi-fi and nice secluded outdoor patio for the summer make this a nice place.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wessmith68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacific Brimm also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Pacific Brimm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing