We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
119
86
37
13
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
86
37
13
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor fireplace kitchen equipment one bedroom suite full kitchen natural gas beautiful condo pool and hot tub beach access washer dryer rooms are large vancouver island long weekend there is no air conditioning view of the water flat screen exercise room beds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

First off this place doesn't look anything like the pictures. Our overpriced room included a thermostat that didn't work, a shower head that hardly worked with minimal pressure, complete with flies flying all over the place. The front desk offered no sympathy and offered to move us to an equally trash room.

Please just go to tigh na Mara if you are looking for a costal resort.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank alyssam8584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, General Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Dear alyssam8584,

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. If you would like to contact me directly to share more details about your experience and let me know which suite you were in, I can look into the issues you commented on. My email is generalmanager@sunriseridge.ca.

I wish you good luck in your future travels.

Sincerely,

Robynne Shaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

After a number of glitches, we did enjoy our stay in the 1 BR villa. Neighbours were rather noisy though and we had some technical issues but management gave us a discount. Thanks. Too bad there is no on site restaurant

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi Jim,

Thanks for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay even with the issues. Although we don't have a restaurant onsite, there are many close by and even within walking distance from the Resort, plus each of our 1, 2, & 3 bedroom suites offer a fully equipped kitchen for those who would like to self-cater while staying with us.

We hope that you choose to stay with us again.

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

A beautiful, quiet setting, with lovely access down to the beach. On the quiet side, with no on-site restaurant (but a short walk to get to one). What made this stand out for us was the great service. We'd booked last minute through Booking.com, so we were aware we may not get the best room. Driving up after work, we arrived late on a Fri eve of a long weekend. The room they 1st showed us was dark and tiny, and right about an electrical room. You could feel and hear the buzzing/humming throughout the entire room. So we requested an upgrade to a suite with a kitchen. The front desk happily accommodated our request, and gave us a very cheap rate on the upgrade.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, Marketing Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Hi Louise,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Resort. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your upgrade. The 1 bedroom suites are definitely worth the upgrade, you get a full kitchen, private bedroom, bathroom, and patio or balcony.

We hope to welcome you again!

Cheers,

Katie Wallace
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great weekend! The pool and hot tub were heaven on the chillier days. The suite was very well equipped with all the items needed to cook a delicious meal. The Natural Gas Bbqs on the patios are a great touch! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

The only odd thing was no soap dishes in the bathrooms. And we did have trouble turning on our fireplace.

Other than that, I would definetly stay here again!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Miranda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hello Miranda,
Thank you for this great review and thank you for mentioning our team. We look forward to welcoming you again.
All the best.
Sincerely,
Katie Wallace.
Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Really nice units! Very clean and we had a huge patio , BBQ and full kitchen. The pool was good too. The beach front is rocky though so be sure to head over to a different beach access to enjoy the sand.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank SRR2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrueKeyHotels, Manager at Sunrise Ridge Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Hello SRR2015,
Thank you for this great review. We look forward to welcoming you again.
All the best.
Sincerely,
Katie Wallace.
Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews