We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
441
154
25
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
154
25
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages mini golf dogwood cottage rathtrevor beach home away from home bumper cars indoor pool private deck minute drive kids loved the pool comforts of home hot tub washer and dryer family reunion ocean side provincial park stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Oceanside village was excellent. The cottage we were in (257) was well appointed, very clean and very quiet. It's a short walk to the beach. We are very appreciative that we were able to stay here with our 11 year old poodle. We will definitely recommend this place to others. Thanks!

Room tip: Cottages in the 200's seem to be quieter (away from the highway sounds)
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hwieler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVRShauna, Manager at Oceanside Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Oceanside Village Resort. Thank you for your kind review. We take pride in offering meticulously clean cottages and are so grateful to live in such a beautiful area. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Had 3 nights in Dogwood 171, well decorated and equipped with just about everything you need though it would have been helpful had there been some instructions for the fire, TV and cable etc, but found the answers via an internet search.

Before our visit did a general Tripadvisor search and found a review for this cottage from December 2017 complaining of poor bobbled and rough pillowcases and a lack of duvets with only quilted blankets provided. This prompted a response from the OVR Manager that it would be raised with the owners as the standard was below that deemed acceptable.

We expect this was raised but 9 months on, nothings changed! Summer & Winter duvets should be in place though we didn’t really have a problem with the blankets but agree with previous reviewer that the pillow slips really are disgusting and rough including the spares in the linen cupboard. The resort should throw them away, buy new and charge the owners. We just used the under-slips.

We never needed to use any of the facilities at the resort but it is very nice.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheGuv-and-Bolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVRShauna, Manager at Oceanside Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

I'm so glad to hear you had a great stay with us. Since I received your review, room 171 has been occupied. I was able to get in today and put in new pillow cases and took out the old ones. I have also suggested to the owner to replace the blankets and bedspreads with duvets. Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

The location was great for this resort. There is a mini-golf nearby as well as a coffee shop/cafe. It was clean, well stocked with everything a family would need for a nice relaxing time away. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debraldyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVRKathy, Manager at Oceanside Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your cottage and all that the resort has to offer, wanting to come back for more!

We look forward to seeing you join us again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Kathy Fraser
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Stayed for three nights in the Dogwood. Teenage girls loved the loft. Well equipped and cozy. Went in the off season, so prices were a bit reduced. Cottages were quite close to each other. 3 TVs altogether. One in main living, one in loft as well as bedroom. Plenty of extra linens and towels. Bed was super comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVRKathy, Manager at Oceanside Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you and your girls thoroughly enjoyed your cottage and all that our cottages have to offer. Such a bonus having comfy beds!

We look forward to seeing you join us again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Kathy Fraser
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Spent two nights here with girlfriends. Cottage #221. Great place. 2 bedrooms with a loft. Perfect size for friends/family. Great location. There is an indoor pool but we didn’t use it so I can’t comment. They have the greatest little bistro onsite...hence the reason for only 4 stars....the bistro is only open 10-3:30. As they make a great capacchino I felt it should be open earlier....and as they serve beer and wine my friends and I would have loved to pop in for happy hour.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank clwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVRKathy, Manager at Oceanside Village Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Past Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your recent stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you and your girlfriends thoroughly enjoyed your cottage and all that the resort has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you join us again in the future!

Kind Regards,
Kathy Fraser
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews