We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property
View of the new wharf in Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the new wharf in Summer
View of our leisure boats and the wharf from the beach View of Serenity Woods from the fire pit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View of the new wharf in Summer
View of our leisure boats and the wharf from the beach
View of Serenity Woods from the fire pit
View of Serenity Woods
Wooden swing
Serenity Woods
Living Room
Living Room with Kitchen & Dining
Living Room from Patio
Living room & Kitchen from Patio
View from Patio
View from Patio Doors
Patio Deck Chairs
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom View
Second Bedroom
Bathroom with in-suite Laundry
Serenity Woods
Sunset at Sproat Lake
Serenity Woods
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Port Alberni, Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tour55870...
1 review
“Excellent Stay!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We showed up at Bet’s place with more than what was booked on the reservation. It was a mix up with trip advisor, but Bet was more than accommodating. Her suite and beach are very clean. We brought both of our families boats and there was plenty of room, everything we needed was at her place. My daughter loved the swing she has by the beach, we will definetly be back! Thank you Bet

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2018
It was my pleasure to host you all. Have a great year. Hope to see you again & hear your plans.

Bet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine7...
1 review
“Everything we were looking for and more!”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

View, beach, kayaks and full equipped lodgings, perfect. The patio was shaded for the hot afternoons and the water was warm and clean. The bonus was Bet, the owner!
Ken & Linda Clarke

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Thank you so much. I’ll look forward to your return

Bet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Cathe...
1 review
“A beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We absolutely loved staying at Serenity Woods. It was a beautiful and relaxing place to spend time. Bette made us very welcome and couldn’t have been more helpful during our stay. We enjoyed having barbecues, going canoeing, and just sitting on the jetty for hours enjoying the beautiful view. What a wonderful place to stay. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thank you Catherine. I really enjoyed your stay too !
Hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Bet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat D
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comforting Serenity”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Bet's home away from home was well equipped for 4 people. We most loved the BBQ (hey, we're Aussies, what can you say?), the pontoon and the kayaks/canoes. Bet was very warm and welcoming- a perfect host. We'd recommend this stay for anyone wanting to chill out at Sproat Lake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review Nat. It was my pleasure & joy to meet you & Ant, & Helen & Paul. I hope I see you all again.
Sincerely,
Bet
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist66...
1 review
“very quiet and relaxing place to be with the lake as your backyard - beautiful!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The host Bet is very quiet, helpful and very nice person to deal with. The accomodations were very clean. We were there for a wedding and never had much time to enjoy the lake and the canoe, row boat and kayak that Bet provided but we did manage to kick back and enjoy the tranquility and beauty of the lake when we had a chance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you for publishing your review. It was delightful to see the bride & attendants on my dock. I enjoyed meeting you all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing