We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
beach
master bedroom
master ensuite
second bedroom queen bed
main  bathroom
3 rd bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Revelstoke, Kootenay Rockies, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rick F
1 review
“Amazing location!”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This location on the river with the mountains in the background was more beautiful than we expected. We pushed our dinner back just so we could have a drink on the deck before the sun went down. The house was clean, well equipped and the host was very friendly and helpful! We only wished we could stay a few days longer.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrienne...
Cumberland, Canada
1 review
“Stunning views”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our family ski vacation stay at Revelstoke Riverview Rental. Our two combined young families slept comfortably in the rooms, as a group of seven. If the views weren't already enough, we were lucky to witness a wolf chase down a deer on the far river bank, early one morning. The deer, in a leap of faith, jumped into river to excape the catch - phew. We would definitely stay again. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
Awesome thank you Adrienne for sharing your review
Sincerely heather & jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“AMAZING Revelstoke Retreat! ”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

There is so much to do in Revy, whether it be on the trails or slopes. When the day is done you need a place where you can unwind, relax and enjoy the peace that this mountain town has to offer! THIS IS THE PLACE TO BE!

First of all, Heather and Jim are amazing hosts. They are always great for a good conversation and helpful tips.

We were travelling with our two girls (5 and 7), this home was perfect to unwind after the day. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable and the living room and kitchen are awesome. Everything you need is here. The home is also immaculately clean from top to bottom.

But the BEST part of this home is the wrap-around deck and the view. It's one of the only properties in Revy with direct river access. And the tranquility of the surroundings and the Columbia river give you immediate calm. I could sit on that deck for hours. There is also an awesome fire pit riverside that we would have loved to use, but alas there was a fire ban in effect. Next time.

This place is amazing and was perfect for our family! We can't wait to return again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Thank you David & Kristen for choosing our home for your family vacation . We love to hear our guests reviews not only about our home but how amazing revelstoke is. Looking forward to seeing your family again in the future. Hopefully no fire ban next time
Sincerely Heather & Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis B
Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best accomadation Ive ever had in Revvy....and i go there a lot”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Heather and Jim are great down to earth people, hard working and so personable, great hosts.
The house is a gem, the only one in the nieghbourhood right on the water. A stunning, beautiful home, all the amenities you need, beautiful decks and a view second to none. Very quiet and easy to get to town, we walked a couple times but its a good jaunt from their location.
Im planning on renting for a month next winter and really get to know the ski hill and surrounding area, as I plan on retiring in Revelstoke.
Probably the best deal in town.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
thank you Denis we enjoyed having your group here and so happy you loved our happy home..looking forward to seeing you guys next year!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torres9_9
Cumbria
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Fantastic home”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I cannot recommend this home highly enough.
There are 3 good size bedrooms and a very spacious lounge,but the thing that makes this house stand out from the rest are the fantastic views. The balcony looks right over the Columbia River and we saw bears and eagles on our recent visit.
The house is extremely clean and the owners were a pleasure to deal with.
Do not hesitate to book this property,it will make your stay in Revelstoke extra special

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
thank you so much for your review and We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and got to see the bears and the eagles, our goal is to share our beautiful home for a nice relaxing stay for our guests
Sincerely Heather & JIM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing