We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Recelstoke B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The Alpenrose has Comfortable beds, delicious breakfasts and a friendly and helpful host. Only there for one night stopover but everything was great. I would recommend the Alpenrose. Beautiful part of Canada too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annapentland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Alpenrose B&B. Our host, Amber, gave us great recommendations for hikes and restaurant and made us delicious breakfast. We really felt so welcome here. Very beautiful rooms too.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veerlem423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights in Revelstoke and at Alpenrose. Amber is the perfect hostess, with lots of local knowledge. Communal hearty breakfasts are a great way to meet up with other travellers. Amber joined us for coffee both mornings for some banter and laughs. Our room had an ensuite, small but comfortable.

We ate dinner at the Hillcrest Hotel and Rockford at Revelstoke Ski resort. Both had great patios and the food was good. If you're feeling adventurous, the Pipe Mountain Coaster at the ski resort is extremely good fun. And when you're hoarse from screaming, a beer at Rockford will taste like nectar.

Thanks Amber, it was fun!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaulaTScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Amber is the best. She made my wife and me feel right at home. Not only did she help us getting aquainted with Revelstoke and the area, but she also had a wonderful way of introducing us to her to her neat place. Needless to say that of course the place is clean, has all the stuff you need and the breakfast is a blast. But with B&B it's always the host, who creates the atmosphere and the memories you keep when the vacation is over.

And Amber is just that. She creates nice memories just by getting to know her and her place. She's made our stay in Revelstoke special.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanLorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Environmentalists take heed. Amber is on top of everything. Amber made us feel so welcome and she was very informative about the area. The bed was very comfortable; the food was excellent. We met people from Holland and Paris. Do not pass this one up. We felt this was very reasonable price wise.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzb37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
3.9 km away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
88 reviews
2.8 km away
The Cube Hotel
The Cube Hotel
#6 of 20 in Revelstoke
265 reviews
0.1 km away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Valley Retreat Bed & Breakfast
14.5 km away
Mulvehill Creek Wilderness Inn and Wedding Chapel
2.7 km away
Stoke Stash Bed & Breakfast
Stoke Stash Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 20 in Revelstoke
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1524 Nichol Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range: €100 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AlpenRose is located in a quiet neighborhood beside the forest. We are 3 mins to the gondola at Revelstoke Mountain Resort and 5 mins from downtown and all amenities. I have four comfortable modern bedrooms. Each room has a beautiful view of the mountains, quality linens, private bathrooms with environmentally friendly bath products, full HD cable, wifi and in room climate controls. There is also a seasonal hot tub. You have a choice from a variety of breakfast options and your meal is prepared fresh daily using locally sourced ingredients as much as possible. Ski and city bus run right outside the door! There is a beautiful lake 2km away and there are hiking trails right outside my door. I (hostess) can and will help you plan your adventure rain or shine! I hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing