We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 20 Revelstoke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I stayed in Revelstoke for a 3 days mountain biking and stayed at the Alpenrose. This B and B was perfect. I arrived into Revelsoke really late and Amber was so accommodating, and had my key and instructions waiting for me. The room was great and super clean. The breakfast each morning was amazing and exactly what I needed to start my day. Each night I walked into town and the views of the mountains as you walk down are spectacular. I ate at some places that Amber recommended and they were great.
Thanks for an awesome visit to Revy !!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbolesPorfavor, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Thank you for the great review and I am so glad you got to experience some of Revy's EPIC biking!! It was great to meet you, you are such an amazing ball of energy! Come back again and I will take you up Frisbee Ridge!!

Cheers,
Amber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2016

What a great little place this is and the great reviews on here definitely do it justice. Amber welcomed us straight away, gave us a tour, showed us our room and made us feel very welcome straight away. Is was great to see how much pride she took in the B&B and the added extras were fab. Cookies and tea/coffee making facilities available whenever you wanted and the breakfast...wow what a treat and everything fresh, organic and home grown!! Amber also gave us tips on where and when to eat to avoid crowds etc.. And her enjoyment of travelling made great conversation. Wish we could have stayed longer but would definitely recommend and hope to stay again in the future. Revelstoke Is a great place to stay, lots of wildlife on your doorstep......but sill no moose!! Thanks again X

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmNickRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

My cousin & I were on a week long road trip around the S.E. part of BC
Got into Revelstoke later then planned, but Amber was there waiting for us (disrupted her plans for the day by being late) with a big smile. Was oh so ever helpful with things to do around town in the 12 hours we would be there. Even nudged us into doing "The Pipe" - Wow is all I can say about that (I'm 55, cousin is 60). Told us all the different places to have supper in town. The next morning our breakfast was ready on time and was amazing. And then she sat there and visited with us for well over an hour. Have to agree with other reviews.. arrive as a stranger, leave as a friend. She is an amazing host, and makes you feel like a friend coming for a visit. Would suggest staying there in a heartbeat, and hope to make it back there some day. Anne (Edmonton), and my cousin Wendy (Winnipeg) ps. Had supper at the Village Idiot restaurant. I love burgers and theirs was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annewalchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbolesPorfavor, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thanks so much for the great review ladies!!! It was an absolute delight chatting with you!! I am so glad you went on the mountain coaster, it's so fun!! I knew you would love it! Have fun at the reunion, I kind of wish I could go. If your family is anywhere as cool as you two it is going to be AMAZING!! Next time you do a "ladies trip" come to Revelstoke and stay with me!!
Have a fantastic summer and I hope to see you again some day!

Cheers,
Amber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Amber was very helpful with booking the B&B and with recommendation of things to do in the Revelstoke area. Lovely home and comfy rooms with a great breakfast. Our family of four rented the 2 room suite with dedicated bath across the hall. We agreed upon a breakfast time with Amber and it was delicious. Nothing more to ask for! Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shan262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Amber is an exceptional host! She is very knowledgable about the area and provided great suggestions for things to do, places to see and where to eat. The house is in a convenient location with a beautiful view of the mountain. Great breakfast selection and delicious food. The rooms are spacious with comfy beds and very clean. Would stay with Amber again in a heart beat.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Syd_grey3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Revelstoke hotels
2.5 km away
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
Coast Hillcrest Hotel
#3 of 20 in Revelstoke
920 reviews
3.9 km away
Ramada Revelstoke
Ramada Revelstoke
#8 of 20 in Revelstoke
87 reviews
4.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
Days Inn & Suites Revelstoke
#12 of 20 in Revelstoke
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast
2.6 km away
Valley Retreat Bed & Breakfast
4.4 km away
7 Acres Bed & Breakfast
7 Acres Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 20 in Revelstoke
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1524 Nichol Rd, Revelstoke, British Columbia V0E 2S1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Revelstoke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Revelstoke
Price Range: €102 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AlpenRose is located in a quiet neighborhood beside the forest. We are 3 mins to the gondola at Revelstoke Mountain Resort and 5 mins from downtown and all amenities. I have four comfortable modern bedrooms. Each room has a beautiful view of the mountains, quality linens, private bathrooms with environmentally friendly bath products, full HD cable, wifi and in room climate controls. There is also a seasonal hot tub. You have a choice from a variety of breakfast options and your meal is prepared fresh daily using locally sourced ingredients as much as possible. Ski and city bus run right outside the door! There is a beautiful lake 2km away and there are hiking trails right outside my door. I (hostess) can and will help you plan your adventure rain or shine! I hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing