We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Revelstoke(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$270
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$412
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Regent Hotel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$130
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cube Hotel(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cornerstone Bed and Breakfast(Revelstoke)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monashee Lodge(Revelstoke)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
160
20
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
20
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrittataski hillhot tubrose suitehome cooked breakfastski resortneat placeboot dryergreat mattressnicest hostsvery comfortable roomb and bother guestsgreat cooka great stayenjoyed our staywoolsey creek
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016

What a great little place this is and the great reviews on here definitely do it justice. Amber welcomed us straight away, gave us a tour, showed us our room and made us feel very welcome straight away. Is was great to see how much pride she took in the B&B and the added extras were fab. Cookies and tea/coffee making facilities available whenever you wanted and the breakfast...wow what a treat and everything fresh, organic and home grown!! Amber also gave us tips on where and when to eat to avoid crowds etc.. And her enjoyment of travelling made great conversation. Wish we could have stayed longer but would definitely recommend and hope to stay again in the future. Revelstoke Is a great place to stay, lots of wildlife on your doorstep......but sill no moose!! Thanks again X

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmNickRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

My cousin & I were on a week long road trip around the S.E. part of BC
Got into Revelstoke later then planned, but Amber was there waiting for us (disrupted her plans for the day by being late) with a big smile. Was oh so ever helpful with things to do around town in the 12 hours we would be there. Even nudged us into doing "The Pipe" - Wow is all I can say about that (I'm 55, cousin is 60). Told us all the different places to have supper in town. The next morning our breakfast was ready on time and was amazing. And then she sat there and visited with us for well over an hour. Have to agree with other reviews.. arrive as a stranger, leave as a friend. She is an amazing host, and makes you feel like a friend coming for a visit. Would suggest staying there in a heartbeat, and hope to make it back there some day. Anne (Edmonton), and my cousin Wendy (Winnipeg) ps. Had supper at the Village Idiot restaurant. I love burgers and theirs was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annewalchuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbolesPorfavor, Owner at Alpenrose Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Thanks so much for the great review ladies!!! It was an absolute delight chatting with you!! I am so glad you went on the mountain coaster, it's so fun!! I knew you would love it! Have fun at the reunion, I kind of wish I could go. If your family is anywhere as cool as you two it is going to be AMAZING!! Next time you do a "ladies trip" come to Revelstoke and stay with me!!
Have a fantastic summer and I hope to see you again some day!

Cheers,
Amber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Amber was very helpful with booking the B&B and with recommendation of things to do in the Revelstoke area. Lovely home and comfy rooms with a great breakfast. Our family of four rented the 2 room suite with dedicated bath across the hall. We agreed upon a breakfast time with Amber and it was delicious. Nothing more to ask for! Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shan262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Amber is an exceptional host! She is very knowledgable about the area and provided great suggestions for things to do, places to see and where to eat. The house is in a convenient location with a beautiful view of the mountain. Great breakfast selection and delicious food. The rooms are spacious with comfy beds and very clean. Would stay with Amber again in a heart beat.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Syd_grey3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

What a great stay! I chose the Alpenrose this past week because it was so close to the ski hill and had no idea how great it would be! Amber (the owner) makes the best breakfasts and spent so much time making sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed! Take advantage of the hot tub after a day at the hill, it's a life saver!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews