We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
83
62
22
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
62
22
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast avoid the crowds wasn't open yet hotel rates semi trucks jacuzzi suite highway side hot options rain shower separate bedroom two queens king bed electric fireplace kids loved the pool cold cereal the breakfast area great hotel
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

Three of us decided to take a spontaneous road trip through Revelstoke to Calgary. The stop at the Ramada in Revelstoke was the start of our trip. We had a one bedroom suite with a king bed and two queens. It was quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was served in a lovely clean room with a lovely view of the beautiful mountains. Would definitely return here in the future.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patricialeighhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryB3139, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for your stay and your kind recommendation based on your stay. At Ramada Revelstoke we strive to exceed expecatations so are delighted to read your review! Lisa F Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Probably the best location and place to stay in Revelstoke, don't even bother to stay anywhere else. Spotlessly clean and awesome staff. The best experience for me at a hotel for someone who spends more than 100 days each year in a hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sanjeev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryB3139, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and you wonderful recommendation. Both are very appreciated! We look forward to hosting another stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Comfortable hotel with new amnities and friendly staff. Breakfast is good including waffles and fruits. The hottub and waterslide are a treat after a day hiking in the national park. Expect some noise and vibrations from the nearby railway though. Nonetheless 5 stars.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank wtsdvrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryB3139, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thanks so much for your review. We are pleased to read you had a comfortable stay and appeciated the amenities and our friendly staff. We look forward to hosting another stay soon! Lisa F Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Biased review as we were given a free upgrade to the jacuzzi suite on arrival but it was the most wonderful hotel room I’ve ever stayed in! Extremely clean, modern and all the facilities. The shower was very powerful and the jacuzzi was great. Also had double sinks, electric fireplace and comfortable bed. Was given the impression the rest of the hotel was equally as upmarket but our stay was certainly made extra special after a long day of travelling so thank you very much!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryB3139, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyedo ur jacuzzi room...it truly is special but all of our rooms are lovely! We hope to see you again on another stay! Lisa F Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Full disclosure: We were upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite with "fireplace" at no additional cost, so we might be a bit biased (I think that a large tour group must have filled all of the regular rooms).

This is a fairly new hotel, which is almost always a good sign. Our room and bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and well-lit. Even the breakfast was good.

A note on the trains. Our room was on the back side (train side) of the hotel. When we first arrived, early in the evening, we were aware of noise from the trains, and when we first got in bed, we were aware of a slight movement. But when we went to sleep, we put the A/C fan on constant for white noise, and neither my wife nor I was aware of trains all night long, and we got a good night's sleep. YMMV.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank WanderingYank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryB3139, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Revelstoke, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thanks for your stay and your detailed review which I am sure other guests will find helpful. We look forward to hosting another stay soon! Lisa F Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews