We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
100
125
38
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
125
38
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt continental breakfast hard boiled eggs would stay here again french toast modern hotel quiet location fridge and microwave free weights water slide and hot tub lots of parking king room large bathroom comfortable bed off the highway the air conditioning pull out couch
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018

Chose this hotel from UK site and well pleased when we got there. Friendly staff, good check in and out and good parking. Breakfast average but enough. Clean rooms which is important and with everything you need. Easy to find and handy for things to do. Only problem - no bears which my wife wanted to see.

Room Tip: all rooms should be OK
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We overnighted in Squamish on our way home from Vancouver island. First impression was not good when there was no one at the desk for checkin. It was a few minutes before someone showed up.
The hotel itself is reasonably new, the rooms were clean and adequate. The breakfast was adequate but not up to the standards of Comfort Inn or best Western. It was disappointing that the cutlery was all plastic.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thanks for your feedback. We apologize that the FD was called away to assist other guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

This hotel is relatively new and in a quiet location. The rooms were clean

The breakfast buffet is standard for Sandman Hotels and is pretty plain. Do yourself a favour and get a coffee elsewhere. The coffee wasn't drinkable in our opinion (there was 7 of us staying there). As someone who's gluten free, the options are pretty limited. I could have the cold hard boiled eggs and the fruit.

I think when this place was constructed, a lot of corners were cut from a decor and practical standpoint. We saw several spots in the hallway where the wallpaper is smooshed into a corner with many bubbles and clearly not professionally installed.

The sink in the bathroom was pushed back too far on the counter. You had to lean over quite significantly when brushing your teeth. I would say that this would be a significant issue for someone who's in a wheelchair or has limited mobility.

Our rooms had a food area which consisted of a small sink and counter top, coffee machine, fridge and microwave. However, there wasn't any dish soap or any utensils or dishes. There was no usb plugs in the room. Two of the four outlets in our room didn't work. Our ironing board was broken. There was no suitcase stand in any of the rooms we had. The AC unit in our room made a weird chugging noise and the room was either sweltering or freezing.

I ran into one of the front desk clerks in the elevator late one evening and he was wearing flip flops with a suit. I'm assuming this isn't standard attire for a professional environment.

I would stay here again with the location and price being decent. However, I have definitely lowered my standards quite significantly for this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thanks for your feedback. We will review these details. We hope you had a relaxing stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised at this hotel in Squamish. Super friendly and helpful staff, hotel looked pretty new and the rooms were very clean. The girl at the front desk was awesome. My boys loved the pool and water slide.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank catherinegray76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to feedback. Great to hear you enjoyed the stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel upgraded our King room to a room with a jacuzzi tub and a fireplace upon checkin which was amazing! The free breakfast was great and included hard boiled eggs, bagels, French toast, etc. We did not use the pool or the big slide but it would be a great place to bring a family! Would definitely stay again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank SKLilP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony Lamb L, General Manager at Sandman Hotel & Suites Squamish, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thanks for the 5 stars. Glad you enjoyed our included continental breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews