We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
17
47
21
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
47
21
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor pool room was clean front desk hot tub two double beds counter space quiet motel free breakfast in the morning motel style yogurt off the highway red mountain would definitely stay here again a great place to stay greenwood sink amenities
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 weeks for work. Great motel, rooms were very clean and tidy and updated. A pleasant stay with great motel staff.
It was made even better by bbqs being placed outside some rooms for all guests to use.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Brendan0085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCRHotelServiceTeam, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Hi,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I'm happy we made your longer stay a great one. A clean room and a friendly face behind the desk every day make it easier when you're away from home. Having a BBQ to use is a nice touch too, and not something you see too often. I hope we see you again the next time you're in Trail, for work or otherwise.

Brandon Schroth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

First off love a motel. The Glenwood is ver clean and well kept even the parking lot is clean. Barbecues available pool inside and hot tub. If your looking for peace and quiet turn the fan on because you are right on the highway. Reasonably priced, and complimentary morning breakfast. Wonderful stay overnight. And for an extra 20$ our dog was welcomed. Would stay here againwhen passing through.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yamonCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCRHotelServiceTeam, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

Hi,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I'm happy you found the property to be a very clean one. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff work very hard to keep the place clean. We do allow pets too which is great so you can make sure to include the furry members of the family on your trip. I hope we see you again soon.

Brandon Schroth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

An overnight travel stop that suited the purpose. One of our group had stayed there last year and raved about hot breakfast. That has subsequently changed and it is now the routine cereal/toast continental breakfasts most hotels have. A bonus was having both an indoor and outdoor pool. The downside is that the outdoor pool was not heated so very cold... only one brave soul among us. Rooms were fine, fridge was appreciated. Not much around the hotel for amenities and would be difficult to walk anywhere as it is beside the highway and there are no adjacent sidewalks except to get across the street to a commercial area. No nearby restaurants worth going to (except maybe for a hot breakfast).

Room Tip: Pretty much all the same... all in a row facing the highway. I did not really notice the road noise so don't consider that a factor.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JD419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCRHotelServiceTeam, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015

Hi,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I'm happy you were able to enjoy at least one of the two pool we have. It's a pretty great bonus to have the outdoor pool, but when the sun isn't shining then the indoor is the way to go for sure. Sorry about any confusing with the breakfast, but we haven't offered hot food items before. I hope to see you again soon.

Brandon Schroth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights, two pools (indoor with a hot tub, and an outdoor). Room decent size (microwave, mini fridge) had a separate bedroom. Best part about this hotel is that it is very clean. The housekeepers do an amazing job! and are friendly. The beds are very comfortable, we all had a great night sleep. Rooms get warm in the middle of the day but that's to be expected when it's 39 degrees outside. Don't expect friendly service at the front reception though, in fact I wouldn't expect so much as a smile or helpful attitudes at all. If you need anything you're expected to go pick it up at the front (this includes an iron and ironing board) or if you have internet issues you're asked to call some internet company in town yourself. A great place to stay and recommended if lack of customer service doesn't bother you. I'd probably stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S-Gobeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCRHotelServiceTeam, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Hi,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

It's great to hear that you found your room and the property to be very clean. It's something we take pride in, and work very hard at maintaining. As for your service at the front desk, that isn't what should be happening, we always strive to make everyone feel welcomed when they're with us. For the internet service we use a company that has staff available 24 hours a day and are specifically trained to handle internet issues that our staff cannot. I hope we get to see you again in the future.

Brandon Schroth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stayed at the Glenwood on August 12th for one night. We were on a roadtrip and Trail was our next stop for the evening. We arrived around 9pm and had to call the hotel for directions. It didn't show up on our GPS or on our Google Maps on our phones. It's a side road just off the highway near a Husky gas station.

Our check in was quick as we were the only ones arriving at that time. The front office was very clean and left a good impression.

We had a king size bed in our room and it was very clean as well. Yes, it was a bit strange that the sink was outside of the bathroom, but whatever. It's one night that you're staying there.

The bathroom was clean and shower was great as well. They had Pantene brand travel sized shampoo and conditioner.

They had a mini fridge and a microwave which is nice as well. If you want ice, you have to get it from the front desk area.

We slept through the complimentary breakfast, so I cannot comment on that.

Overall - great stay, clean and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kartrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCRHotelServiceTeam, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Hi,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff works very hard to maintain the high standards for cleanliness that you commented on. And the rooms are always being evaluated to make sure we have what people need, from the fridge and microwave to the amenities such as the Pantene shampoo. I hope we get to see you again if you're ever in Trail.

Brandon Schroth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews