We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of A&W Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
A&W Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Quick Bites in Trail
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 September 2018

Visited A&W whilst in Castlegar.
Food was great - a huge step up from the likes of Castlegar.
All the burgers were tasty and clearly made with quality meat.
If you after something of this type (ie fast food) I can highly recommend A&W, Castlegar.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Worldscapetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2018

staff is excellent - courteous, friendly & professional. Food quality always good. Restaurant is always clean. Other fast food restaurants in Trail region could learn a thing or TEN from this place (seriously, Tim Horton's, McD's are just horrendous in Trail).

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ArtistDaveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Great burgers and sweet potato fries. Friendly helpful efficient staff. Orders were filled quickly. The extra mayo did it for me!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank benicha56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The Food is good, and the restaurant is clean. The staff is friendly. Great place to grab a quick bite to eat.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Gilbert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Do not go very often but when Teen and Mozza meals were offered on coupons, we decided to go. Well I got my Teen meal, my husband got part of the meal, fries , drink and only a bun with meat and onion- no mozza or mushrooms. This was a take out order and I was not driving back to complain since we were relaxed and ready to eat at home-- no phone number in phone book. I paid for the mozza and got ?? Needless to say we were very disappointed and unsatisfied. The restaurant was not busy and no cars were in drive through. No excuse!!!!

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Trailite951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A&W Restaurant also viewed

 
Trail, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to A&W Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing