We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sicilian Food and Wine”

Pino's Authentic Italian Cuisine
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Trail
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$22
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 March 2018

My husband and I just returned from 49 days in Italy. A friend mentioned that Pino’s did Siciliano cooking, so off we went the meal was Devine! The wine was from Sicily! Portions large and like eating at Nona’s! Yummy!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank pattiarossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Nice rustic Italian restaurant just outside the city center. Cool decorum inside as well and was greated by the owner when I arrived. Had a great meal and fine house wine. Fast service and reasonable price for a authentic meal.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank S7599MVjasond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We had a decent Italian dinner at this funky little restaurant. The Italian salad was fresh and tasty with romaine lettuce and oregano and parmesan cheese I think. We shared Spicy Spagetti Arabbiata and breaded veal cooked in butter. The combination was delicious. Service was eratic but we were happy to find a restaurant that served fresh, real food in Trail. The Tiramisu was nothing to write home about.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

The 3 of us rolled into town and were craving a warm and hearty dinner. Pino’s over delivered. Wow, the food was delicious, service was sincere and good, and the atmosphere was perfect-not too formal, not too casual-just very comfortable! If your lucky the Chef and owner will visit your table and share good cheer with you.
We were treated to hearty servings of pasta and exquisitely balanced entrees. Loved it so much we returned the next night, and would have made it 3 nights in a row if they were not closed on Tuesday. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed my experience at Pino’s. The Ravioli Gorgonzola was so spectacular! Best Italian ever !

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank KLStoneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pino's Authentic Italian Cuisine also viewed

Trail, Kootenay Rockies
 
Trail, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Pino's Authentic Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing