We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alpine Inn(Valemount)
US$122
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Continental Motel(Valemount)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellowhead Motel(Valemount)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
9
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
8
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2014

This are only 3 cabins in a meadow, next to the main road! Bed was not comfortable at all (thin mattress.) Kitchen equipment and furniture was extremely basic and dirty!
Towels were faded and tattered. Mold on windows and airco.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karin252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy P, Owner at Wilderness Creek Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Karin from Belgium:
You must have made a mistake and got our Cabins mixed up with some other Cabins.
The mattress is 14 inches thick and very new. The kitchen equipment are all new with induction stove tops, toaster ovens, microwaves, spotless coffee pots and coffee supplied. As for towels and linens, all where bought new this last spring.
i used black tape when i installed the air conditioners, in July, to have a air proof seal. Must be what was mistakingly thought of as mold. Mold is a very disturbing accusation and should of been reported to me (owner), so we could have looked at and discussed in person.
No mold of any sort has been found.

Randy (owner)
Wilderness Creek Cabins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We only spent the one night here, but an amazing stay it was. Wilderness Creek Cabins is just outside of Valemont, so is handy if you want to slip into town to get something.
We were greeted by Randy, who is an exceptional person/host. The cabin is quaint, very clean and has everything a person needs to feel comfortable. The bed is a little more firm then what we are use to, but still experienced a good nights sleep.
There are two firepits with picnic tables, Randy brought us dry wood. We enjoyed the early evening with a fire which we cooked our supper over and after enjoyed the peacefulness of Mother Nature. Having access to a BBQ right next to the cabin was another option we had to cook our supper.
It was nice to walk down to the creek, we missed the salmon spawning.
We were worried about the one comment of the odor of water, but that wasn't the case at all. We had no issues.
We would recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great price, pet friendly and very clean accommodations. Nice cabins with a deep tub to soak. Play area for the kids and friendly hosts including the dog. It is just off the Yellow head Highway. 1/4 mile from the town of Valemount B.C.

Room Tip: These are quaint cabins with kitchen.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

we had one stay here...and i must say the cabin, we payed 100 dollar for, was great, Looked brand new. and the mickey and mark (owners) where great people

loved their dogs and cats.

only downside was the smell of water.....it smelled like rotten eggs....because i only stayed a night i skipped the shower. a quick google learned that it could be the addition to the water to get rid of the oxygen.

oh yes...walked with the owners dogs down the trail to the river ....loved it .....but the mosquitoes loved me....so spray a lot :-)

Mickey told me to go up the mountain trail. which i did with my nissan sedan. No problems there because it was dry.....! unfortunately half way up the road was closed....but coming down my daughter...said....Dad..look a bear ...and yes there he walked.

and some reviews mention the freight trains....yes they come at 100 metres from the cabins. But their horns/whistles gives it a bit of mississipi feeling.... For those who sleep light....i heard it only once during the night....!!

Room Tip: just ask for one of the new cabins...and if you want to stay a while (longer than one day) also ask about the water.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardrock_Limburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy P, Owner at Wilderness Creek Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

The outside water tap on the pumphouse is not connected the the water purification system that supplies the Cabins. The tap on the pumphouse draws water directly from the well and bypasses the purification system. The outside tap does have a bit of a well water smell. We have since told customers not to drink from the outside water tap.
Sometimes on a clear night the trains, which are two or more kilometers away sound like they are much closer.

Thank you for staying
Randy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We spent Thanksgiving long weekend !2013 we had 2 cabins They where great, even had lots of room to park our quad trailer clean and cozy everything you need to just chill, we enjoyed the wonderful quad trails in the area! The owners where very nice and willing to make our stay great! ! after our day out in nature we came home to our nice warm cabin my husband loved to sit on the porch and enjoy the Fall weather ! we will be back for sure hoping to do a summer visit ! If not in the cabins @ the campground they also have!
They also have a little playground area for kids , Thanks guys Glad I found your cabins !

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews