We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
272
20
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
20
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsnova scotiagreat hostscape bretonhomemade yogurtb and bnext morninghouse is beautifulvery nice stayhalifax airportliving roomtea and coffeelovely homestayed nightsgreat place to stayroad tripsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We have stayed at this gorgious B&B on our route to Nova Scotia. Larry and Ann made us feel King and Queen, and made us feel at home from the first minute when we arrived. We stayed in the master bedroom, a very nice room, clean and spacious. We loved the great breakfast! The B&B is well located near the highway into Nova Scotia. A B&B to remember!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronAmersfoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

A really good B & B with two lovely hosts Ann and Larry. A truly beautiful home. We had the master suite which was lovely. The breakfast was yummy with lots of fresh fruit. They both made us feel right at home. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyM71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

After landing in Halifax, we made the short drive to Truro and stayed at the Tulips and Thistle B&B. it was a wonderful first night experience. Larry and Ann were the perfect hosts. Our every need was taken care of. Take a tip from me and order the chef's choice for breakfast. It was the best breakfast I had during my 2weeks in Nova Scotia, and I had many superb breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jjjnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This was a first for me... I have never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. Our experience was exceptional and Larry and Ann were very welcoming and caring! The breakfasts were well done with a nice variety. Prior to us arriving, Larry answered many questions i had regarding location and accommodations via email and he responded immediately to my requests. The home is lovely and the Tulips and Thistle Bed & Breakfast is a top notch facility! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

From the moment we walked in the door it was apparent that this B & B was going to be something special. Ann and Larry greeted us as if we were long lost family returning home.

The Tulip and Thistle is a beautiful home, lovingly decorated and the food.......outstanding!! It is everything you want in a B&B and more.

By far the most wonderful part of our experience was the graciousness of our hosts, Ann and Larry. We have found that the B & B experience is about people and it is gratifying to meet such wonderful people in our travels.

We highly recommend the Tulip and Thistle to anyone traveling to Nova Scotia.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews