We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
28
69
26
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
69
26
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no elevator breakfast room a nice hot shower breakfast staff pizza delight night's sleep off the highway room location overnight stay tim hortons nice place to stay long weekend restaurants within walking distance reception area reasonable rates we've stayed next morning
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Initially checked in and told our room was on 2nd floor. Hotel does not have an elevator. We told the clerk that my wife was handicapped and we needed a 1st floor room. After first being told there wasn't one available I asked to see the manager. Surprise!! There were rooms on the 1st floor.
Breakfast was another nightmare. Although the selection was adequate, there were very few places to sit and the serving area was quite cramped.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BobY5176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Great location visible from the highway.
Clean and extremely quiet room (214).
Bed (queen) was very comfortable and so were the pillows
Breakfast had deep friend hashbrown, scrambled eggs, oatmeal etc
Front desk was very courteous. Hi

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We booked here on our way to Cape Breton Island. We found it clean and neat. It was Spartan but met our needs. The desk clerk was helpful in recommending a local restaurant. Breakfast was typical for this chain.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pewterbuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

After traveling in Nova Scotia for about a week with stays in Inns that were lovely but not air conditioned, my one request in Truro was “Please can we stay where there’s AC tonight?” It’d been a very warm week. At the Truro Comfort Inn, the room cooled well while we were out to dinner, but failed to function over-night. Needless to say, I got little sleep and was miserable. The single fan at the inns made for much more comfortable nights. So disappointing.
On the plus side, the Staff were friendly and breakfast good.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Good Morning Lucy,

It is very disappointing to learn about the incident that took place during your stay with us.
We would like to apologize that our heating/cooling system did not operate correctly and ruined your stay. We have replaced a few units and believe we have solved the issue and would love you to come back and try us again.
Again, our sincere apologies for a less than perfect stay.

Thank you
Dawn Glinz
Front Office Manager
Comfort Inn Truro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. $170 a night and the room smelled. It wasn't just a stale cigarette smell it was an odor that permeated the room. Even opening the door to the outside back deck could not get rid of the smell. The front desk did not have any other rooms to move us to and they didn't seem too shocked of our complaint. The breakfast was less than fresh and kind of what you'd expect, except they ran out of food before 10:00. In comparison we stayed at a Days Inn later in our trip and the breakfast was excellent. Avoid this hotel at all costs!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 729melissaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff H, Manager at Comfort Inn - Truro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Dear Melissa,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the smell in your room, on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Truro.

Kind regards,

Melissa
Guest Services
Comfort Inn Truro
902-893-0330

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews