We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
16
46
26
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
46
26
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews colorful chairs clean rooms friendly faces can't beat the price mini fridge air conditioning viewing area off the highway a great place to stay lisa cons dryer pros soap bay fundy sheets
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

After you've seen Hopewell Rocks or any local river or bay in this area at low tide, the next best thing to see is the tidal bore - when high tide begins and comes pushing into the empty rivers. This motel is located on a bluff over looking McClures Brook (wide like a river). It's also across from the Tidal Bore viewing area which has plenty of parking and whose spot lights are on timers that activate when the tidal bore comes rushing in. While this motel has been here a while it was dated, yet clean and comfortable. Our room was on the second floor and the stairs to the left, facing the building, were a bit steep and uneven. Stairs on the right were just fine. Chairs for guests dot the lawn to enjoy the view of the brook area and the town below. This motel can be easily seen from the highway, especially at night when it's name is all lit up.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor have great views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

While the rooms are basic, they are very clean and well equipped except for the absence of a coffee maker. The property is in need of some freshening up. There was a restaurant on site at one time, however it is no longer in use and its run down appearance does not do the property any favours. The views from the grounds were very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cate25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Plain and dated but very clean. Bed was fine, soft sheets and towels, clean floor and bathroom. I would definitely stay again if I just needed a reasonably priced hotel. It looked pretty rough on the outside but was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

This is a basic old style motel.
Clean, comfortable and with everything you need for a good nights rest.
What makes this a gem is the staff who run the motel. Open friendly welcoming and full advice for travellers making there own way. No question is a task to answer.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kimmyellis71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We booked through Expedia and accidentally selected 3 nights instead of 2. Oops! When we showed up we were greeted by 2 of the friendliest east coast Canadians I have ever meet! I should note, that we didn't check in until 10pm so it was late and the end of their day too!!

The hotel has a beautiful view and clean rooms. Now I want to be honest, this is not a chain hotel. You will not be getting the newest most modern decor, instead you will get a great place to stay with a beautiful view.

The man and woman who checked us in (I am sorry I don't remember your names!!!) were present our entire stay! I presumed they were the owners. This is what you get when you stay in a place like this. Friendly faces, from people who care and put their heart and soul into making your stay a good one.

Thank you for a great stay!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bridget N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews