We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$220
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Rancho Motel(Yarmouth)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Voyageur Motel(Yarmouth)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape View Motel and Cottages(Mavillette)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$144
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
327
122
24
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
122
24
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshamthe ownerdining roompotatoesmain buildingnova scotiaeggsbeautiful flowerslots of fresh fruitspent one nightgreat place to staycat ferrydinner reservationswelcoming placereviews on tripadvisorchain hotelsnext morning
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

This was a quaint and perfect little spot to come to the night before we boarded the ferry back to Portland, Maine. It was quiet and easy to find and centrally located. The owners were extremely kind and friendly. They provided a dynamic continental breakfast, ready to go early in the morning. They provided us with various restaurant tips. Wished we had tried the Italian restaurant across the street from the motel instead of the pub near the ferry.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakelawnMotel, Manager at Lakelawn B&B Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for the very kind review and all the great words and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Mathew and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Recently traveled via The Cat ferry to and from Yarmouth. Arrival is late and Mathew graciously greeted us. We reserved a small room since we knew we were leaving the next morning. The room was very clean and with the car just outside the door making unpacking and packing very easy.

It was so convenient and clean we booked another room the night before our ferry departure. Marco's Italian restaurant is in walking distance. Very good Italian food and tasted great after a week of seafood :)

Thanks Mathew!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RCG61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakelawnMotel, Manager at Lakelawn B&B Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for the great review and the many kind words and we hope to see you again in the future.
Many happy travels
Mathew and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We spent two nights at the motel. The owners are friendly and were eager to provide first class service. The rooms are clean. You can walk the to the attractions and restaurants along Main Street in Yarmouth in about 15 minutes time or use a local park across the street if you choose. They provide a full service breakfast or a continental breakfast. The major highways to the North or South shores are close by. The Bay State ferry terminal is approximately 10 minutes away.We did enjoy our visit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ktillo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakelawnMotel, Manager at Lakelawn B&B Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

BEAUTIFUL SOULS SEE THE BEAUTY EVERYWHERE.
Thank you for the many kind words and the wonderful title. We enjoyed your company and glad that you stopped for a stay. We wish you wonderful trips in the future and hope to see you back.
Thanks for the memories
Mathew and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This is an excellent choice to stay in Yarmouth. We stayed in the B&B. The room was roomy and comfortable and had an ensuite. The breakfast was hot and plentiful. It is close to downtown and many of the tourist attractions. I would highly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank 502dorothys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakelawnMotel, Manager at Lakelawn B&B Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you for your stay and for all the kind words and this wonderful review. We invite you to come and see us again.
Mathew and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed at the Lakelawn B&B after arriving in Yarmouth. Wonderful stay. Matthew even helped us bring our bags upstairs.
Our return ferry was cancelled due to inclement weather and we were forced to drive home. Matthew was very understanding and allowed us to cancel our room reservation.

Thank You again Matthew for a lovely stay.

Robert Pike

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rfpike74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakelawnMotel, Manager at Lakelawn B&B Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you very much for coming back to see us this year and bringing your family and another couple. We enjoyed talking to you and the visit and sorry about the ferry cancellation. Mother nature always wins.
We hope to see you again and wish you many happy trips to come.
Mathew and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews