We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Hosts and Cabin”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bancroft, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SJHooley
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hosts and Cabin”
Reviewed 6 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

My boyfriend, our little dog and I had the BEST time at Buddy's retreat! The cabin itself was extremely clean and looks brand new, even the wrap around deck/balcony and outdoor furniture were spotless. Cathy and Genny are fabulous hosts and couldn't be more accommodating. The retreat was absolputely perfect for what we were looking for, a cosy, relaxing getaway with plenty of outdoor safe space for our dog to run around and a lake for us to swim in. The lake itself is beautiful, clear water and was very warm considering it was September! The cabin comes with canoes and a bigger row boat which are so much fun to use. Couldn't recommend Buddy's Retreat more and we can't wait to go back and visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Thanks so much, Sophie, for your wonderful comments. It was a delight having both of you and your pup at Buddy's Retreat. We certainly look forward to your return visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Everything we hoped it would be!”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was a great cottage. Everything we hoped for and more. It was a great spot for us, as well as our dog. We didn't want to leave and are already planning our return trip.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Thanks, Stephanie, for your comments. Finn had such a good time!
We also look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Thanks, Debbie! It was lovely having you as our guest at Buddy's Retreat.
We very much look forward to your return visit this Fall to see the beautiful Autumn colours.
Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful cottage in peaceful and quiet setting”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We just returned from an amazing and relaxing three day stay at Buddy's Retreat. Cathy, Gen and Elwood (the dog) gave us a warm welcome with freshly baked bread, chocolates and a bottle of red wine. They showed us around the house and the property, explained everything there was to know and made sure we had all we needed. Five star hospitality throughout our stay! The cottage is beautiful, cozy and very clean with a fully equipped kitchen, a gas BBQ on the deck and everything else you need for a comfortable stay. There's a lovely fireplace inside and a fire pit outside. The water access is beautiful and secluded, and we really enjoyed hanging out on the dock or in the Muskoka chairs overlooking the water - enjoying the sunrise and yoga on the dock was the best way to start each morning! Highly recommended, We can't wait to go back next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and quiet
Liked least: No curtain on the bathroom window
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was delightful to have you as our guests at Buddy's Retreat and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing