We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner was truly amazing.”

Riverwalk Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 79 Restaurants in Bracebridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$26
Cuisines: Canadian, Fusion
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

The service was excellent, everyone there had smile and great attitude. The food was absolutely wonderful. Thank you for the great meal Riverwalk.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank aashlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

David Friesen and his Staff create a wonderful, delicious dinner experience.

The food is mostly local. Canadian produced.

We have been here many times and the atmosphere is lovely.

For a special dinner out in Bracebridge, this is the place to go!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank PrincessSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

There aren't a lot of choices in small town Ontario, so your options are limited. We chose this spot because it looked interesting and had a nice view of the river. The service was not great and confused from the moment we got there until the moment we left. It took a long time to get seated, a very long time to get our menus, an even longer time to have our order taken and even longer than that to get our food. There were people that came in after us that received their food before our order was even taken. We contemplated leaving several times and just finding a McDonalds or Tim Horton's but decided to persevere and stick it out....mostly because of the river view. Their excuse to us was "it got busy". As for the food...."so so".....definitely not worth the excruciating and painful wait!

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MartinG306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This place was incredible. It started with a phone call to make a reservation and it only got better from there. We were warmly greeted by a friendly host who turned out to be our server and sommelier. Paula was passionate about the food and wine, suggesting pairings and her favourites when asked. The entire experience was fantastic with the food being a 10/10!! Highly recommend and can't wait to come back.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank didi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We had a very enjoyable & well prepared lunch in a very nicely decorated restaurant in a very nice setting looking onto a river & park. Two of us very delicious sandwiches & the other two had the mushroom penne pasta. Everyone enjoyed their meal & the service was efficient. A most enjoyable lunch.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 220Hank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverwalk Restaurant also viewed

Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
Bracebridge, Muskoka District
 

Been to Riverwalk Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing