We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, refurbished rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed two nights at the Saxony Motel and found that the rooms had been completely refurbished with a spotless bathroom. The bed was comfortable and maybe the best pillow I have ever used in a hotel. The staff were friendly and polite. The biggest negative was the internet signal was very weak and inconsistent requiring me to go to Tim Hortons across the street. The morning breakfast was average at best.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NSRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Great Value here I would definitely book and stay here again. Owner was very nice and Ken the gentleman at the front desk was also very nice. Beds were comfortable with lots of towels as there were three adults in a queen double room. They are beside a amazing restaurant as well. The Hotel does have a small continental breakfast but we wanted a full breakfast so we went there it was amazing it is called Chatham Breakfast House-Churrascaria Steak House . We also had a coffee maker and small fridge in the room. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Froggykw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suman K, Owner at Saxony Motel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for the review and lovely comments . We are glad that you liked our room and the amenities in our rooms.
We all work very hard at Saxony Motel to make our guest's stay comfortable and memorable .
Thanks for the 4 star rating and for staying with us . Please stay again when and if you are in our neighborhood .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Well I have to admit it, I was a bit hesitant to try the Saxsony being a chain motel sort of person. But I did try it and and was very pleased. The room was quite large and well equipped such as with a fridge and microwave. Good sized TV with lots of channels. Check in was efficient and friendly. Ken made sure all was as it should be. The room was quiet with parking right outside the door which can’t be beat.
The price is quite reasonable especially compared to the chain competition. Yes it may not meet the needs of you who want top of the line flashy accommodations but in my books the Saxony is a solid 4 star rating and I wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernGuy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suman K, Manager at Saxony Motel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thanks for the review and for staying with us . I am very glad to know that you liked our rooms .
Our team works so hard to make sure that all our guests feel comfortable and happy . We are always paying attention to our guests recommendations and suggestions .
We have recently put some tables and chairs for the guests , in the breakfast area .
Thanks for the four star rating and please visit us again , if you are in our neighborhood .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Saxony this past weekend for 3 nights -our room was clean everything worked properly and the beds were comfortable
They have wifi and it did work somewhat but honestly it wasn't the greatest at times (management will probably refute my claims) note I said it works just not great
We never partook of the continental breakfast although there was one offered
Great value for your money it's an economical stay in Chatham

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank dmcampbell1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

We reserved thru Trip Advisor/Booking.com and check-in was easy. We had a comfortable night's stay. We left very early so missed the included breakfast, but there was a coffee maker in the room and a Tim Horton's across the street. Even without the breakfast, we felt we had a good value. The property is an oldie but goodie - clean, quiet, comfortable, at a budget price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tnknitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
1.8 km away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
459 reviews
0.1 km away
Super 8 Chatham
Super 8 Chatham
#9 of 10 in Chatham
280 reviews
5.7 km away
Comfort Inn Chatham
Comfort Inn Chatham
#3 of 10 in Chatham
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
5.7 km away
Travelodge Chatham
Travelodge Chatham
#4 of 10 in Chatham
263 reviews
0.3 km away
Kent Motel
Kent Motel
#6 of 10 in Chatham
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saxony Motel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saxony Motel & Restaurant

Address: 521 Grand Ave E, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7L 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Chatham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Chatham
Price Range: €43 - €56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saxony Motel & Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Saxony Motel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing