We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Wyndham
US$107
View deal
Agoda.com
US$117
US$105
View deal
SAVE US$12
PricelineUS$107
Expedia.comUS$107
Lol.travelUS$117
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
482
550
193
52
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
482
550
193
52
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store bagels room was clean waffle maker tim hortons dollar tree continental breakfast pool and hot tub short drive one night stay blue mountains scenic caves theatre galaxy fridge movie pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2020

Sheets were dirty and breakfast is not included even the reservation says it does. Would recommend the place due to making customers awareness of processes earlier before the payment is taken. Consistency is the key.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank frankemmanuel2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis Markos, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2020

Hi Frank,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay. We are sorry that you felt that you were not notified about the Government Guidelines regarding the breakfast, however on the Wyndham website and all other third party sites there is a notice that tells guests that they must contact their destination to find out the restrictions in their area. On the Wyndham site for our property it reads as follows:
"COVID-19 UPDATES-As part of our response to COVID-19, all hotel guests in the U.S. and Canada are required to wear a mask or face covering when in indoor public areas, and our hotels are implementing additional processes to help protect the safety of guests and team members. These policies include new cleaning protocols and changes to availability of certain services and amenities. In many areas, local travel restrictions may impact your trip, including requirements that hotels accept essential travelers only and guests comply with self-quarantine guidelines. Be sure to check the specific restrictions for your destination before traveling and our flexible booking policies in the event your plans change. Please contact your destination hotel directly with any questions"
Not only is this information provided on all sites, it is also advised to our guests when they contact the property to book their reservation. Not serving our buffet continental breakfast is not at the decision of the hotel. It's a government restriction that we must follow.
With regards to the comment about the sheets, having checked our staff communication log, there was no mention by you to our front desk at any time that there was an issue with your room. Had you contacted the front desk, you would have immediately been provided with a new set of sheets or moved rooms. We would hope that had you found dirty sheets, as you say, you would have notified the front desk right away. That is most certainly not our standard and would have done anything we could to assist you.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020

We stayed here at this property from august 28-31 for 3 nights and booked 6 rooms and all under one name, I booked this a month ago. Upon arrival, first of all face mask supposed to be mandatory in any indoor public place and it is also required by the Wyndham property even there is flexi glass installed at the front desk. First, upon check in in Front desk person name Elizabeth kinda rude and have attitude and she told me dont interrupt me while Im talking well she doesn't let me talk and explain my side i request a 4 connecting room and they told 4 can be connected and 3 rooms is not and Im really fine with that i know its only a request and not guaranteed but i booked this reservations a month ago and all they did they put our room in a different floor which is hard because we have kids so we have to go down and up to visit our other family rooms. Other than that it was okey stay rooms are spacious its just not overall happy that we have to go up and down.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Bluemountain23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2020 via mobile

If you are visiting Collingwood during the skiing off-season, the Days Inn is very conveniently located. It is a quick drive to Blue Mountains, beaches and the downtown core. Also, the hotel is surrounded by stores with Walmart across the street and a shopping plaza on the other side. The hotel itself is not anything to write home about. When we arrived for check-in, the gentleman working the front desk looked like he been on a bender, slept in his work clothes and rolled out of bed for work. His uniform was stained and wrinkled. I’ve never seen a front desk receptionist look so unprofessional.
The rooms were typical. I wouldn’t say they were exceptionally clean as I found what looked like a key chain ring in the middle of the floor, a brown stain by the window and some staining on the bed throw. The fridge smelled like pepperoni. However, everything worked, the shower was hot, the beds comfortable and the floor was quiet for sleeping. Because the breakfast buffet was closed, we were provided with a lunch bag of water, juice, fruit cup and granola bar each morning. The swimming area was small but clean. The water was warm. The swimming pool might have actually been warmer than the hot tub.
So, passable? Yes. Room for improvement? Definitely.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 621tracyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

We stayed at this hotel last year and were very satisfied with everything, however, this year is a completely different story. First, they are taking advantage of Covid-19 to gouge customers. No more maid service and breakfast consists of a bottle of water and a fruit cup, yet their rates remain the same. If you are thinking of doing any type of computer work, please be advised that the Wifi is beyond awful. The staff at the front desk is very rude, but it could be that they are tired of the constant complaints from guest, since their hotel so terrible. If you must stay here because every other hotel is sold out and you have to visit Collingwood, try to get a room on the first floor otherwise you will send you day waiting for the elevator. There is only one elevator in this hotel and because of Covid-19 only one family can use the elevator at any one time. If you are on the third floor, every time the elevator is going down it has people on it from the upper floor and every time the elevator is going up it has people on it from the lower floors. So be prepared to take a lot of stairs.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rafik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louis Markos, Owner at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2020

Thank you for your feedback about your current stay in our hotel. Please allow me to respond. When the woman who reserved all your rooms, called to confirm the reservations, she was reminded by our Front Desk Supervisor of all the Covid-19 restrictions at our property, prior to your arrival. This information was also relayed again when you checked in. It is not our fault that these restrictions were not passed on to you prior by the person who made the reservations for your party. Due to government guidelines, we have not been allowed to open our free buffet style continental breakfast, nor can we have our staff enter occupied rooms for housekeeping. We do not monitor when our guests are in and out of the hotel, and our housekeeping staff cannot maintain the social distancing when guests are in their room. This is to keep our staff AND our guests safe. The front desk staff is not rude. You approached the desk on your second day to receive the ‘light’ snack we offer. Bottle water, juice, granola bar and a fruit cup. Prior to arrival and at arrival, we remind our guests that there is no breakfast during Covid-19, only a light snack that our guests are welcome to. You made a comment that we were saving a ton of money this year by keeping rates the same. Our Front Desk Supervisor told you that in fact, we were not. We lowered our rates quite a bit back at the beginning of July to accommodate the fact that our guests would not be receiving a breakfast, and housekeeping service. You laughed it off and walked away. You then approached the desk on that same morning and scolded the Front Desk Supervisor that your tv had an issue and you demanded it be fixed that day. She told you it would be, and it was fixed within minutes of your complaint. You made another comment about how we are gouging our guests by not even lowering the rates, and again, the Front Desk Supervisor told you that they had been lowered and encouraged you to shop around. Had you done the research; you would see that we are offering the lowest rate in Collingwood during this time, with the same restrictions as all the other hotels in the area. Some areas in our province are going as far as doing temperature checks prior to entering the hotels. The rate you are receiving is the Wyndham Rewards Rate. The only active member in your group who is a Rewards Member is the guest who booked the rooms for everyone. Going by the Wyndham Rewards site, the membership you had is inactive. Technically, at this time, you are not eligible for this rate, however, we left it the same for all the rooms in your party, out of courtesy. Had you stayed with us last year, you would have been paying $148.46 plus taxes for the same room style you are in, providing you were a Wyndham Member. The regular rate for that room last year was 10% more. Saying that you paid less last year, is not the truth. Upon research, we do not see any previous stays under your name. Maybe you are thinking of another location. During Covid-19, it is a guideline by the Health Unit that only one family enter the elevator at one time. We are sorry that all these restrictions are such an inconvenience to you. It is at no fault of the hotel that guests choose to travel during this pandemic. There are guidelines set in place that we must follow. The comment about our staff being tired, you are correct, the staff is tired. They have had to work all through this pandemic since it was deemed State of Emergency back in March. Every single day they have to put themselves at risk of possible infection of Covid-19 and since phase 3, they deal with at least 200 people a day, with whom a lot who do not respect the mask policy. Some of which, are within in your group. We would hope that you could understand how concerning and frustrating this could be with the numbers still not consistently staying below 100 and the number of travellers that are in our area from all over the province. We have had multiple guests, daily who approach our front desk thanking them for how well we are handling the Covid-19 issue. Our staff has done an outstanding job during this pandemic by doing what they are required to do to help stop the spread of the virus. It is not fair to fault the staff for following these guidelines, just because you disagree with them. We do not appreciate the accusation that we are “gouging our customers by taking advantage of the Covid-19”. We again encourage you to shop around and check the other rates in the area. It is your decision to continue your stay with us. At anytime it is your right to go elsewhere as it sounds as though you have not been happy since day one. It is unfortunate that your complaints are all due to Covid-19. This virus is not an excuse, it is a reality.
With regards to our internet, we have 1 gigabit download speed and 14 wireless access points throughout our hotel. That is the maximum that our nationwide service provider offers to all businesses. We have contacted our provider and there has been no interruption to our services and we even checked out own devices all around the hotel with not difficulty to connect. There is a card on the desk in your room for any tech support issues you have, or you can get that number from one of the agents on the front desk. They would be happy to provide you that information.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

Great location, for access from the highway, Timmy's next door and a grocery store at the front door. Room was comfortable in size and well appointed.
Staff were friendly, understanding and knowledgeable.
I'd go back again when in the area

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews