We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
482
550
193
52
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
482
550
193
52
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grocery store bagels room was clean waffle maker tim hortons dollar tree continental breakfast pool and hot tub short drive one night stay blue mountains scenic caves theatre galaxy fridge movie pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Went skiing at Blue Mtn for a couple
days-early in the week.
Booked a King size bed room-all good
Overall great hotel - for price point. Has everything you need. Cleanroom & friendly staff.
Also Metro grocery store, Starbucks & Dollar store to name a few all steps away- as are many restaurants
Only 10 minute short drive to Blue Mtn.
Has breakfast included - great - just like having your typical home breakfast away. No fuss, no hassle
I’d recommend

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 776bobbyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your most recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we appreciate the recommendation to your family & friends. We sincerely hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

I liked the price and te stay was good. We had issues with te temperature control. The room got quite hot overnight ad there was nothing we could do to change it. Told the staff about it in the morning. It was only a one night stay, otherwise I would have asked to change rooms. The room looked nice ad the breakfast was good. It may have just been a bad night for HVAC

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paradisdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your most recent stay. We are extremely sorry that there was an issue with the unit in your room. During the winter seasons, our A/C is turned off to avoid damage. Please know that we would have moved you rooms if we could and we sincerely apologize if it affected your sleep.
Thank you again for your feedback and it is our hope that we have the chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

no complaints, room was clean, nice to have free wifi but at peak times it was choppy and slow to connect, hard to watch netflix. Breakfast wasn't that good, breakfast room was a little too small for the large group size.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cds13ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you for your review regarding your most recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with the wifi, but please note that our internet has 250 Mbps download speed and 14 wireless access points throughout our hotel. This is the maximum that our nationwide service provider offers all businesses. We are sorry to hear that you feel that our free continental breakfast was not that good, however we respectfully disagree. We offer yogurt, granola, 4 different kinds of cereal, mini muffins, bagels, toast, oatmeal, boiled eggs, fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage links and when our hotel is not overly busy, we offer the waffles. Our breakfast room is not designed for a large group to come down at once. We do welcome our guests to take their breakfast to their room if seating is limited. There is a tray in all the rooms if our guests choose to do so.
We thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

Compreable to others in the same catagory level. Typical on hotels in this price range. Not a stand out or above the rest in this range. Depending on the $ rate charge it can be of average value. Look around If the rate is high.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronhwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

Great hotel for the price. Very clean. Spacious room and bathroom. Plenty of towels for a family of three. Comfortable beds. Ten minutes drive from Blue Mountain. Friendly staff. Good breakfast with plenty of choices.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank renataborgesde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouisM88, Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collingwood, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are always pleased to receive such positive feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations. It is our hope that we get the chance to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews