We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$83
FindHotelUS$83
TravelocityUS$83
CheapTicketsUS$83
Orbitz.comUS$83
TripadvisorUS$83
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
25
26
20
6
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
26
20
6
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2021

We made a booking back in August 2020, and when we had to cancel our booking, they said we would get a refund and we keep our confirmation of the refund.
When we noticed on our credit card statement that they had charged us, we called 3 times and email 2 times. When Hotels.com called them, they refused to speak to the agent. WHAY AN AWFUL WAY TO RUN A BUSINESS !!!

Date of stay: August 2020
Thank 449beverleyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

This place was horrible the staff service are rude and it does not have heat that works, everything is old not updated the water pressure is weak and the wifi is 5mbs. Do not recommend should be taken down

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank W1156KImattd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

This is a simple somewhat dated motel but the room was very clean, the shower was great and the bed comfortable. Breakfast included the usual muffins, juice, cereal and good coffee. All I could ask for at the low price.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

This motel is clean and the staff friendly. It is not expensive so it is good for an over night stay for a family or a business trip. We stay there every time we go up to Collingwood. The location is easy to find . It is not on a busy highway so there is no loud noises. The main street is about 3-5 minutes away. It is near the hospital if you going to visit someone there

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dream186479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Staying at the Mariner is a unique experience. If you come in the right frame of mind, you will definitely enjoy your experience. You will enter a hotel that was built in the 1950's, maintained exceptionally well and not updated since. It's like stepping into a time capsule. And let me be clear, this is not a new hotel designed on a retro theme. That would be a different thing. If you can get your head around that, you will be good. The hotel is run by a caring and hardworking family that made us feel very welcome - notwithstanding the few ignorant comments left by some other disgruntled guests. I checked my elderly parents into the hotel for a couple weeks while they waited for permanent accommodations. They required some extra attention on account of their age, and the staff were exceptionally caring and went well beyond the call of duty. Thank you for everything.

Room tip: Rooms with full kitchens are available.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews