We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
Orbitz.comUS$80
CheapTicketsUS$80
TripadvisorUS$80
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
25
26
19
6
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
25
26
19
6
22
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2019

This is a simple somewhat dated motel but the room was very clean, the shower was great and the bed comfortable. Breakfast included the usual muffins, juice, cereal and good coffee. All I could ask for at the low price.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

This motel is clean and the staff friendly. It is not expensive so it is good for an over night stay for a family or a business trip. We stay there every time we go up to Collingwood. The location is easy to find . It is not on a busy highway so there is no loud noises. The main street is about 3-5 minutes away. It is near the hospital if you going to visit someone there

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dream186479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2018

Staying at the Mariner is a unique experience. If you come in the right frame of mind, you will definitely enjoy your experience. You will enter a hotel that was built in the 1950's, maintained exceptionally well and not updated since. It's like stepping into a time capsule. And let me be clear, this is not a new hotel designed on a retro theme. That would be a different thing. If you can get your head around that, you will be good. The hotel is run by a caring and hardworking family that made us feel very welcome - notwithstanding the few ignorant comments left by some other disgruntled guests. I checked my elderly parents into the hotel for a couple weeks while they waited for permanent accommodations. They required some extra attention on account of their age, and the staff were exceptionally caring and went well beyond the call of duty. Thank you for everything.

Room tip: Rooms with full kitchens are available.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights and the staff were friendly .The hallway has a slight odor but our room was clean and homey. It had a/c and a small bar fridge but no coffee maker or microwave. They do have a coffee room next to front desk and it has a microwave.It was open 24 hrs a day so that was convenient. The continental breakfast was good. It included toast, cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, donuts and tea and coffee and orange juice.The hotel is dated but was good enough for our stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mix0lydian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

We enjoyed this motel. Basic but clean. Excellent location on a quiet street and had a lovely breakfast included. We left our car at the motel while we biked the Georgian Trail for the day. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would certainly go there again.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews