We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$150
Hotels.comUS$148
Expedia.comUS$148
PricelineUS$149
eDreamsUS$149
FindHotelUS$153
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
294
207
111
70
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
294
207
111
70
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lakeside restaurant outdoor hot tub full kitchen seafood grill one bedroom unit steam room georgian bay washer dryer mini vacation living room golf course coffee maker blue mountain village wasaga beach minute drive marina aqua
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

Wonderful room service and great place to live. All the facilities provided at great price. They give all the necessary service which other give at huge price. But they give it at less price. Great service.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gagand2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Hello, thank you for the positive review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay overall during these challenging times, especially the accommodations. We hope to welcome you back in the future and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020 via mobile

I would never recommend anyone to go to this place I paid so much money for two nights and I couldn't talk in my room playing music was a problem the following night after they called the police on us my neighbors had a party in their room even though they only allowed four people to a room no police was called and they blast their music.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 789danep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2021

This posting is pending a review submitted by the business to TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

I booked a little weekend getaway 1 bedroom condo style room. Visited blue mountain, its only 8 mins away. Didn't want to stay in the village because the restaurants were so lined up. Downtown Collingwood has great shopping and is only 5 mins away.

Room 6105.

Room was nice, clean, plenty of space.

Bed was comfortable.

Spa was nice, had a couples massage. Expensive, but we enjoyed it.

I'd book again.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JMcAuley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Hello, thank you for the positive review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay overall, especially the accommodations, the convenient location of the resort and the relaxing services of the Spa. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future and appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

Room...We stayed in studio suite. It was sparsely equipped with two hard mismatched and torn chairs, one bed table, one lamp. No table to sit at. It had one desk like piece that contained two drawers, one that was used for dishes. It had adequate utensils but it would be impossible to prepare anything in this room. The two queen beds were comfortable.
Food ...we order the fish and chips ($29.99) takeout and the batter on the fish was burnt black.
Spa. We had two treatments at the spa ..pricey but very good with friendly attentive staff.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjoetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit with us. We were sorry to read that the the accommodations did not meet your expectations and have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping and front office management teams to address and sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We were happy to read you enjoyed the spa services but were disappointed with your takeout meal and hope you advised the restaurant management of the fish and chips so that they could make it right for you. We do apologize for this disappointment and appreciate the feedback to help us improve in those areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020

The Hotel's staff is very nice and they even managed to check us in about 2 hours earlier. The facilities are pretty good too. There's a nice rooftop to hang out if the weather permits, The indoor pool is clean and big enough, and the outdoor heated tub is amazing. Not to mention the restaurant. It has a nice lake view and it feels cozy. They have great drinks and a nice brunch menu on weekends. Location wise, it is really close to Blue Mountain village, so it's worth going if you have time.

The bed was way too soft which gave us backaches. The prices at the restaurant and spa are steep, so be prepared. The pasta was definitely not al dente and the tomato sauce too acid.

Room tip: Ask for a partial lake view if you're not getting one of the top rooms.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cuyumjian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2020

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, especially the staff members and facilities, but sorry to hear of your sore backs as a result of the bed. We have asked our housekeeping management team to address the bed in the room you occupied and sincerely apologize how this affected your overall stay. We have also forwarded your feedback to the restaurant management team regarding the past and apologize for the disappointment a. on the food I. We hope to welcome you back in the future and appreciate the feedback. Thank you for the business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews