We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$308
US$299
View deal
SAVE US$9
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Travelocity
Booking.com
US$308
US$300
View deal
SAVE US$8
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Hotels.comUS$299
Expedia.comUS$299
HurbUS$308
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (746)
Filter reviews
746 results
Traveller rating
298
207
111
71
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
298
207
111
71
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lakeside restaurant outdoor hot tub full kitchen seafood grill one bedroom unit steam room georgian bay washer dryer mini vacation living room golf course coffee maker blue mountain village wasaga beach minute drive marina aqua
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 746 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2020

I booked a little weekend getaway 1 bedroom condo style room. Visited blue mountain, its only 8 mins away. Didn't want to stay in the village because the restaurants were so lined up. Downtown Collingwood has great shopping and is only 5 mins away.

Room 6105.

Room was nice, clean, plenty of space.

Bed was comfortable.

Spa was nice, had a couples massage. Expensive, but we enjoyed it.

I'd book again.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JMcAuley17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Hello, thank you for the positive review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay overall, especially the accommodations, the convenient location of the resort and the relaxing services of the Spa. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future and appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020

Room...We stayed in studio suite. It was sparsely equipped with two hard mismatched and torn chairs, one bed table, one lamp. No table to sit at. It had one desk like piece that contained two drawers, one that was used for dishes. It had adequate utensils but it would be impossible to prepare anything in this room. The two queen beds were comfortable.
Food ...we order the fish and chips ($29.99) takeout and the batter on the fish was burnt black.
Spa. We had two treatments at the spa ..pricey but very good with friendly attentive staff.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjoetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2020

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit with us. We were sorry to read that the the accommodations did not meet your expectations and have forwarded your comments to our housekeeping and front office management teams to address and sincerely apologize for the disappointment. We were happy to read you enjoyed the spa services but were disappointed with your takeout meal and hope you advised the restaurant management of the fish and chips so that they could make it right for you. We do apologize for this disappointment and appreciate the feedback to help us improve in those areas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020

The Hotel's staff is very nice and they even managed to check us in about 2 hours earlier. The facilities are pretty good too. There's a nice rooftop to hang out if the weather permits, The indoor pool is clean and big enough, and the outdoor heated tub is amazing. Not to mention the restaurant. It has a nice lake view and it feels cozy. They have great drinks and a nice brunch menu on weekends. Location wise, it is really close to Blue Mountain village, so it's worth going if you have time.

The bed was way too soft which gave us backaches. The prices at the restaurant and spa are steep, so be prepared. The pasta was definitely not al dente and the tomato sauce too acid.

Room tip: Ask for a partial lake view if you're not getting one of the top rooms.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cuyumjian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2020

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed most aspects of your stay, especially the staff members and facilities, but sorry to hear of your sore backs as a result of the bed. We have asked our housekeeping management team to address the bed in the room you occupied and sincerely apologize how this affected your overall stay. We have also forwarded your feedback to the restaurant management team regarding the past and apologize for the disappointment a. on the food I. We hope to welcome you back in the future and appreciate the feedback. Thank you for the business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

We stayed for one night at this resort.
I called the day before arrival date to request an early check-in which I was told could be for 2:45pm instead of 4pm.
When we arrived, they said our room would not actually be ready until closer to 4pm.
When we returned back closer to 4pm, the Guest Service Manager greeted us, checked us in, carried my luggage, and escorted us to our room, which was the premium suite.
The room was gorgeous, extremely clean, and fully equipped.
Our fridge held a lovely personalized card, a bottle of wine and chocolate-covered strawberries.
We used the pool for our reserved hour but didn't love our time as there were kids splashing everywhere. No biggie we just stayed for 1/2 an hour instead.
When returning to our room after an evening at Blue Mountian, I decided to take advantage of the lovely jaccuzi tub. However, the tub was really small for a jacuzzi tub and the jets were not working. We called the front desk who sent maintenance up but they were unable to fix it. We paid quite a bit for this room so that was a bit discouraging.
The heater was loud in the room, but the beds were very comfortable.
I am amazed overall at the cleanliness of the rooms and the resort itself.
Definitely, a beautiful place to stay for a night.
I do recommend trying the Georgian Bay Hotel & Spa just up the road. We stayed there earlier this year.
Pretty much the same positive experience, but larger jacuzzi tubs/rooms that are less expensive.

Room tip: Premium Suites aren't worth the money
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chelsea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Hello Chelsea, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent one night visit with us. We appreciate the comments and have responded personally to your email that you directly sent to the resort. We thank you for the feedback and appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2020

My fiancee and I booked a one bedroom condo for my birthday weekend (3 nights). We enjoyed and appreciated some aspects of our stay, but there were areas which could use improvement.
Check In- we did the pre check in online, however, we seemed to have to do most of it again when we arrived so that didn't save any time. Desk staff was friendly and helpful though.
Room was nicely cleaned when we arrived- we were happy with the level of cleanliness. Kitchen was well furbished with appliances/ dishes/ pots & pans, and we actually ended up getting some groceries and using the kitchen for breakfast and a lunch and snacks. We liked that there were two tvs, the pillows on the bed were good, and that there was a washer and dryer, as we got soaked one day when it rained. There were a few things that need to be done/improved to bump up these rooms. First, the sofa was very dated. It looked worn out, and when you sat on it or moved at all it made a squeaking noise. The king bed too seemed older and worn, and had a big sag in the middle. It was still decently comfortable, but could use replacing soon. We quickly realized we disliked the bathroom setup. It had a sliding door from the front hall which was very difficult to latch, as well as a double door from the bedroom made of frosted glass, so if you got up in the night and turned on the light it shone brightly into the bedroom and woke the other person up too. There were also a number of very messy paint touchups done around the doors, so there were streaks and flecks of paint on the frosted glass, which looked terrible.
We booked the aquapath experience in the spa. Our "guide" was very nice and welcoming and got us started right on time. I don't think it was as revitalizing or mineral based as it claimed to be, just different hot and cold waters and tubs, but we had fun with it. We called the front desk one morning to book a pool time for that day, but were told it was completely booked, which was disappointing. We only tried the one day, but I'd suggest making resos well in advance if you're only there for a short stay. Check out seemed very early at 10am, but it just required us to drop our keys in a box and we were on our way, which was nice.
We enjoyed our stay overall, but I'm not sure we would stay again.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rasmuss89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donald Buckle, General Manager at Living Water Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent visit with us. We are happy to know you enjoyed some aspects of your stay, but sorry to hear of several concerns overall. I have gone through your concerns and recommendations and have forwarded them on to the respective management members - front desk, housekeeping and maintenance, to review, address and action for change as required. As always, we remain committed to making improvements and your feedback is much appreciated to do better and we do apologize for these concerns. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews